Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Briareus » Rewire » Reviews

Reviews for "Rewire"

Rewire
by Briareus
Recommends (11)
Tue, Apr 28, 2009 @ 6:05 PM

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 4:04 AM
This is absolutely sensational. I’m so thrilled you like ‘131’ and thank you so much for using it, Briareus. If this isn’t a ‘proper mix’ I don’t know what is!
 
.
permalink   Briareus Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 8:56 AM
I’m glad you like it. I’ve had this pella on my drive for a few weeks. I wanted to build something around it (w/o altering the original). Something sparse, low key, to accent the pell w/o overwhelming it - like a bike ride on a misty April day - warm, wet, downtempo.

In this respect, I failed on all counts with this mix, but I intend to do another.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 7:29 AM
Briareus — when you say you want to do a “proper mix,” I presume you are referring to technical aspects (of which I am not really accomplished enough to comment on) because the arrangement of this material is fabulous! I loved the the movement of the sounds in the background, the pace, etc. I find your take to be unique, and thorooughly enjoyed listening. Once again, thank you!
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 10:41 AM
in my humble opinion, this is one of your best. everyone involved should be very proud.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 12:33 PM
Good music should take you on a journey. This piece certainly makes the mind travel. I am somewhere in a film. Very…exciting, is the word that comes to mind.
jacindae
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 29, 2009 @ 12:37 PM
Wow, Sir B, this is one of your best for sure. Great work creating a lovely mood and I like hearing Ciggi’s voice in a piece like this.
Magic Moon
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 30, 2009 @ 4:04 PM
very interesting, i enjoyed it alot. thank you for using a sample of mine. :)