Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Alex » Start Again » Reviews

Reviews for "Start Again"

Start Again
by Alex
Recommends (60)
Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 11:40 AM
 
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, May 1, 2011 @ 7:14 PM
Nice beat!
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 5:44 AM
Thanks!
The beat is up :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 8:29 AM
cool groove dude. love the space you’ve created around the song with your arrangement. beautiful. thanks for remixing me!!
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:07 AM
Thank YOU for your beautiful vocal and Subliminal for his great samples!!! The rest was just my pleasure!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 20, 2011 @ 12:58 PM
hey any chance you could put up a lossless instrumental? we’re performing this track this weekend and would love to include your bedtrack :)

thanks!
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Oct 20, 2011 @ 1:30 PM
Well, there was a chance, and it’s done ;)
But I have to say, it sounds kind of weird without the vocal…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 20, 2011 @ 6:20 PM
hahah! i’ll be singing along live — and we’ve added a djembe, piano and electric guitar too. i hope someone records it! thank you!!!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 8:58 AM
Great use of the samples (I was hoping that people also would use only a subset of the samples), but most of all a great tune. I very much like that beat. It creates a great overall atmosphere. Thank you for using the sample pack, again.
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:11 AM
And I must thank you again for such great samples! It was a real pleasure to work with
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 2:50 PM
Alex,

I’ve only got one word…
CLASS!!

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:17 AM
Thanks for your kind words Mykle!
I really appreciate it!!!
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 3:04 PM
Beautiful song, Alex I like your way of making music. Yes, the pella itself is a good start, but the groove and synth put it into a different light with your own style.
Thanks for the groove stems as well.
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:22 AM
I’m really very glad you like it! But it’s all thanks to Snowflake and Subliminal… I did very little.
Thank you!!!
djolliej
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 4:17 PM
This is a nice groove. Excellent work.
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:23 AM
Thank you DJRCIVE!!!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 5:39 PM
Great mix Alex. I love your drum track and arrangement to this mix. Very very nice and happy birthday.
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:24 AM
Thank you really very much Jay!!!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 9:41 PM
This is BIG one! The groove, orchestration, vox and message all came together to give it up. The guitar twangs is great.
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 9:25 AM
Thank you very much TRF!!!
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 2:45 PM
Love the vocal treatment Alex. You have spectacularly fused what is great about Sub’s exquisite ear and Snowflakes raw emotion
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, May 4, 2011 @ 11:49 AM
Thanks man!
Just pitty I couldn’t fit that great synth solo in it :)
Succumb2 The Nite
.
permalink   Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 7:40 AM
Is this your drum loop?? I’m pretty sure I heard it before:)
Sounds like Enigma’s :D

I really like it, but u gotta improve the mix…also some bass would be good to drive the track.

Peace, s2tnite
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 12:57 PM
There are 3 different drum tracks in the mix and all 3 made with iZotope iDrum… Surely not Enigma’s :)
Thanks for the review!
Nethis
.
permalink   Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 10:16 AM
Wow, what an excellent groove. Reminds me of Sandpaper Kisses.
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 12:57 PM
Thank you Nethis!
geoffpeters
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 1, 2011 @ 8:27 PM
Alex, your music is truly awesome. Soulful, spacious, grooving, very original and creative. I find your music especially fitting for films and Youtube too. Thanks for making some of it available as Creative Commons Attribution!
algainst
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 16, 2015 @ 10:24 AM
very nice. So i used it in one of my youtube videos about “modern torture”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oz9oD4xYcAY

I´m new to the creative commons concept so i am not entirely sure if i meet the “share alike” criteria in that case. If you feel it to be misshandled (or other terms of this licensing form) please let me know.