Mixing Now: Sow & Reap Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Alex » Purple Nurple » Reviews

Reviews for "Purple Nurple"

Purple Nurple
by Alex
Recommends (42)
Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:43 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:52 AM
nicely done Alex. great rhythm that builds a strong frame around the other Alex’s (go1dfish) guitar work ;)

this was my first secret mixter listen this time around….Alex remixing Alex. very cool. cheers!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:11 AM
Cool grooveness that just slides along until that crunch comes in and the headbopping takes a markedly harder nod! Bravo!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 2:04 AM
Nurple in the purple groove, Alex.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 5:04 AM
Awesome - the staccato tight rhythms of the BT underlay the somewhat looser guitar, in a way that both contrasts and complements it. Really brilliant is the heavy distorted guitar. That I love.
Tenny
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 7:22 AM
Wow, this has major sex appear! You did an amazing job of truly highlighting a great sample… Your backing track is just incredible!
Darkangel
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:38 AM
ha,,,all i got to say is “I fell in love” so far my fave mix,,love how you mixed the hard guitar melody with the smooth one
go1dfish
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 6:12 PM
As snowflake pointed out, I’m also go by Alex (offline or IRL as some say).

Ever since ArtisTech Media started operating ccMixter people have confused been me with Alex B.

I don’t know if this track will help clarify or worsen this dilemma, but I do know it’s a great remix.

I’m amazed at how well you made such a loose guitar sample work with the more rigid (but very relaxing) beat.

The first time listening to the remix I cringed at the parts where I felt certain the out of step note from my original sample would spoil the groove you had going, hoping my guitar would be cut out. But somehow, you made it work anyway.

Thank you for such a superb remix.
 
.
permalink   Alex Sat, Jun 26, 2010 @ 9:16 AM
I’m really very happy that you liked the mix, Alex! I had a great time remixing your sample. I like it a lot!
Thanks for the review, and… nice to meet you!

PS: Sorry for the late reply, just got back from a little vacation, with no connection to the outher world :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 1, 2010 @ 9:27 AM
WoW !!!! Very Nice
That Purple Nurple is something special.