Deep Roots Remix Event
skip
Home » People » duckett » PLI (MHD mix) » Reviews

Reviews for "PLI (MHD mix)"

PLI (MHD mix)
by duckett
Recommends (1)
Thu, Jan 31, 2008 @ 6:49 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Samples are used in:

 
kulimu
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 1, 2008 @ 4:47 AM
This is amazing! You used that guitar sample perfectly, it fits the rapping and the crazy beat very well. If you had built the whole song around the guitar, it would maybe sound boring, but here there’s a marvelous contrast each time the guitar kicks back in.

I think I won’t be the only one here falling in love with this.


Just for your information, I would tone down the highs a tiny notch (but that depends on the speakers I guess).
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Feb 1, 2008 @ 5:57 AM
Thanks! Yeah, you’re probably right- my speakers are cheap little things, and decent ones probably do clobber you with the high-freq. in a way headphones don’t. I’ll re-EQ/remaster and replace the file shortly, thx for the heads-up.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 3, 2008 @ 11:05 AM
Definetly interesting. The vocals make you try some out there things. Cool
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Feb 3, 2008 @ 12:57 PM
Thanks! I really enjoyed hearing your work w/ this, glad you dropped by for a listen/review.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 22, 2008 @ 1:44 PM
Lovin this track. Melody is fab and the vocals, although sounding wierd to the untrained ear, are a perfect fit.
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Mar 24, 2008 @ 1:27 PM
Wow, thanks! I was enjoying this a lot when I first made it, but had some doubts after a few days- after all, just ‘cause I think it’s interesting doesn’t mean everyone else will ;-)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Apr 14, 2008 @ 5:40 AM
Totally know what you mean… I like this more this time around i think. Its unusual and doesn’t really fit the commercial expectations… But i like it, Downloading as i type.