Deep Roots Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Don't You Run » Reviews

Reviews for "Don't You Run"

Don't You Run
by Jeris
Recommends (15)
Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 7:53 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 9:41 PM
Nice. Mellow and never boring.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Feb 13, 2011 @ 3:49 PM
Thanks for the review!
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 13, 2011 @ 12:58 PM
In this context, it almost sounds like a gospel, if this is the church of rock ‘n’ roll, and the Reverend Jeff Beck were presiding. Sweet use of resources. Thank you!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Feb 13, 2011 @ 3:48 PM
You have a fantastic voice, I’ve really enjoyed having the privilege of working on these remixes. Thank YOU!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 14, 2011 @ 1:21 AM
Smoove jazzy feel, J
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 14, 2011 @ 7:19 PM
Thanks!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 14, 2011 @ 3:28 PM
Really nice chopping and dicing of my stuff. The result is tasty and soulful, with almost a Norah Jones laidback groove.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Feb 14, 2011 @ 7:19 PM
Thanks, nice solo. That’s exactly what I was hearing, good call! she’s got a great voice. Some of her other tracks remind me of Cassandra Wilson too, deep and soulful
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 7, 2012 @ 4:44 PM
Yo J, I don’t know how I missed this one but I’m standing and clapping right now. Amazing work. There’s not enough space in this box for the amount of thumbs up I got for you bruh! Awesome!

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Feb 7, 2012 @ 5:00 PM
Thanks man, I forgot all about this one..one of my favorites ever..I think that might be one of the first times I sampled Admiral Bob too. But the main thing was the vocals, just stuck with me.