Branching Out Secret Mixter Sign Ups
skip
Home » People » Carosone » We are connected » Reviews

Reviews for "We are connected"

We are connected
by Carosone
Recommends (19)
Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:03 AM
 
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:21 AM
Yes we are connected!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:56 AM
This pella was a sort of anthem for this website long time back! Thanks for listening
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:09 AM
Beautiful and heart-warming jazzy pop. Lovely mix, Carosone.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 10:58 AM
Thanks Kara, it was all guided by Speck’s stems, I just added a couple of jazzy chords in the electric piano.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 11:58 AM
your arrangement, additions and sentiments are soul-stirring. so grateful for our musical connection my friend (I feel especially connected to you today as I’ve spent the past two weeks deeply involved with your music!). great remix!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:04 PM
Thank you Snowflake, it also happens to me, I mean feeling in company with the secret remixed one.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 12:41 PM
I must admit that I reserved myself a little extra time to listen to your mix.
When I only saw in the list that your assignment was Speck I was really curious what to expect.
But listening now to this wonderful track is the complete surprise. I party this mix internally.
The vocals you have selected remind me so much to the voice from a guitar pop band from the 90s (which name I can’t recall now… but once I find it I will let you know)
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:11 PM
I am very happy to receive a review from you, I really liked your remix.
Please remember to come back here when you recall the 90s band
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:27 PM
Beautiful handling of the wonderful, soulful vocals within the arrangement, and really nice production, letting them come forward in the mix like that.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:06 PM
Written by a soul singer this is a damn pretty compliment! Thank you CSM..
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:58 PM
Pure genius, Carosone!
You make it sound so easy :)
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 2:01 AM
Thank you Apoxode, the “work” of finding an harmonic progression to fit a skewed melody pianoline was really exciting to me in the verses
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:32 PM
Sweet and sing-along-able. Bravo my dear Carsone!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 2:02 AM
Thank you S, sweetness is much in Anji’s talented voice
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 4:05 PM
It is borderline amazing that any of my recorded bits could have seeded this outcome. It’s fascinating really.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 2:06 AM
I cut the individual notes in the Ballophone track, and then put them into my sampler so that I could play anything within 2 octaves. but the rest is exactly your melodies, I took Piano 06 and tried to match a chord progression around that skewed melody. Just silenced some group of notes sometimes, toallow it to suggest melodic phrases rather than a continuous flow as in the original.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 11:28 PM
Creative use of Specks piano samples. Good groove, C
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 2:13 AM
The piano seemed too percussive so I used a transient designer plugin, normally adopted for drums, to remove the initial transient. It gave a sort of glitch that I liked, so finally I had it remove the attack completely, so the piano sounds processed
Rewob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 3:52 AM
Good use of Speck’s piano combined with the beautiful anjibee vocal. A lovely arrangement of this chilled out track.
Dimensional_Pulse
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 13, 2023 @ 12:22 AM
Hi!, your track is featured among others from ccmixter.org on my internet music station ccmixers.world and can be listened to at the chillout channel in an ongoing random rotation together with other tracks from other artists from ccmixter in this genre.

When played the links for the licences and the track page at ccmixter.org are displayed at the site just as like the links displayed when other artists are played.

The purpose of this radio station is to give airplay and promote the work and site of ccmixter in a non commercial setup, it is my personal hobby station.
Trackback notifications work not that good these days and so i inform you in this way.
This review might seem generative when you read it at other tracks, but please understand i now already have about 500 tracks i’ve got to review to inform the people. Keep up the good work and i hope you enjoy my radio station.

Greetz Frank.