skip

Reviews for "Summertime (Get 'Em Girl Mix)"

Summertime (Get 'Em Girl Mix)
by yellowjacket_osx
Recommends (13)
Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 3:00 PM
 
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 3:16 PM
hell yes I love this- this is my new vacuuming song! Oh god it’s infectious, I love how sweet and tuff her voice is, all at once.
 
.
permalink   yellowjacket_osx Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 9:57 AM
Thank you…and by the way..happy vacuuming. >=)

YJ
Ms.Vybe
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 4:20 PM
Waddup, Yellowjacket? U stung ‘em on this one! Luv it, man! Nice work!!!



Peace,


Ms.Vybe
 
.
permalink   yellowjacket_osx Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 10:01 AM
Thx ms. V, It’s the greatest compliment when the artist approves. I have to say, it was pretty easy, you stay right on tempo when you rap! You & KC need to open a project, a duet type rap, that would kick a** to remix.

YJ
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 4:27 PM
OUCH!!!!!!! Beat so funky..it’ll hurt you.
 
.
permalink   yellowjacket_osx Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 10:03 AM
Hey J! Long time no type man…thx for the kind words..again…I was lost, but now I’m found! Good to be back here. Thx again…now I have to go look at your pellas & mix some s**t up…lol

YJ
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 5:18 PM
Intelligently infectious!!

Excellent use of the samples!
 
.
permalink   yellowjacket_osx Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 10:06 AM
Thx, I wanted to keep it flowing, without to much sampling, but the original didn’t have any kind of intro or outro. Thx again for the review!


YJ
Red Sky Lullaby
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 5:47 PM
Nothing wrong with some retro beatiness. Good stuff, head nod worthy and catchy all in one
 
.
permalink   yellowjacket_osx Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 10:08 AM
Thx red, I was going for the funky club dance fun feel!
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 24, 2008 @ 6:17 PM
I still am grateful for the nice job you did with my sad attempt at rhyming… this is so sharp and clean, the sparseness really lets Ms. Vybe shine while still providing plenty of punch, and follows the mood of the pella nicely. Who says you can’t keep it tight without a sense of fun at the same time?
 
.
permalink   yellowjacket_osx Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 10:10 AM
LOL at sad attempt…it wasn’t BAD, I thought it was good, wanna hear BAD..let me spit a few bars! Thx for the review man..good to hear from ya again.

YJ
khidir
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 3:25 PM
real smooth, I dig your style!
fourstones
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 3, 2008 @ 9:54 AM
This is soooooo sweet. Crazy good!