Dig The Soundtrack 2017 Remix Event
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » percentages » Reviews

Reviews for "percentages"

percentages
by urmymuse
Recommends (24)
Sat, May 7, 2016 @ 11:26 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sat, May 7, 2016 @ 11:36 PM
Love the music, especially the guitar. A wide sweeping landscape of sound.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 2:56 PM
Cheers. I was trying to make the vocal a blend with the music, maybe it was a bit on the quiet side :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:37 AM
Well done remix, UMM
nice build up
many happy guitar notes
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 2:57 PM
Cheers. Was wanting a good build and then a guitar explosion so glad you thought it worked.
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 1:43 AM
Oooooooh This is nice. immediate transportation to your realm upon hitting play.
your guitar sounds like dreams
。^‿^。
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 2:58 PM
“your guitar sounds like dreams” wow that make me feel so happy :)
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 4:22 AM
You kept us listening to this powerful guitars boot.
This is excellent and furious.


Note: The last note crashes and not benefit the sustain of the guitar, but that’s a detail.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:00 PM
Cheers - the end was on purpose, to defy expectation. Really glad you liked overall :)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 6:01 AM
I’ve been listening to the uploads a few times this morning. This one reminds me of a cross between Pink Floyd and Alan Parsons Project mixed in with a little early Genesis. Good stuff in my books.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:00 PM
Cheers :)
veezyn
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 6:22 AM
Cool guitars ,i like it
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:01 PM
Cheers glad you like :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:00 PM
your sparkling guitar tone is signature and magical. a wonderful track to frame KungFu’s powerful vocal. the treated “claps” are also very cool. and then that amazing wall of textural, melodic guitars! yes, this is divine.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:02 PM
Ooooh thanks v much for listening and your review :)
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:40 PM
I like the guitar so mutch
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:02 PM
Cheers :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, May 9, 2016 @ 6:09 PM
I was on the road while the secret mixter playlist streamed. I knew from the first note that this was you. You have a distinctive and delicious sound. The vocal is well placed among the percussions and guitar wash. It was a perfect listen while speeding down the highway.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:03 PM
Hi Susan really glad this added to your road trip. Thanks v much :)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, May 11, 2016 @ 1:51 AM
Was looking forward to more melodic CCT-inspired guitar riffs, and this one did not disappoint.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:05 PM
Thanks Ivan. I am going to keep banging out those CCT-inspired melodic guitar riffs until I achieve perfection, then I will carry on banging them out :)
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, May 11, 2016 @ 9:58 AM
wow…!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 16, 2016 @ 3:06 PM
Cheers for the capitals :) glad you liked
KungFu
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 25, 2016 @ 12:53 PM
Thank you so much for your work with this! Ditto the comments above the guitar washes beautifully throughout the track and there is a great build from strength to strength. Excellent work!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Jul 15, 2017 @ 6:01 AM
Cheers glad u liked! (apols for delay in responding)
drawyourface
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 15, 2017 @ 4:54 AM
I’m obsessed with this track - fantastic work both by Kung Fu and Urmymuse!! I created a short visual for it and posted to IG if you’re interested…
https://www.instagram.com/p/BWiREWjlkK9/

thanks a bunch!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Jul 15, 2017 @ 6:07 AM
Cheers, glad you liked and got some use out of it. Liked you ur visual!