Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » lilac » Reviews

Reviews for "lilac"

lilac
by urmymuse
Recommends (25)
Mon, Feb 3, 2014 @ 5:43 PM
Play lilac
 
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 3, 2014 @ 6:59 PM
An enjoyable track (the topic not withstanding). Almost hard to feel sorry and maybe that’s the point of the song :) the mix sounds good when streamed from my tablet. I would have like to add a wee bit more reverb to the vocals, but that’s just my ears.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 12:04 PM
Cheers Ivan :) I kept changing the reverb around on Per’s vocal, at the end I went for quite dry :)
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 4:11 AM
The guitars, the guitars…You’ve done it again, Simon. This track ticks every box with me and a specific period of my past and I love that. So grateful you took the time again to include one of my mediocre pellas in your great compositions. Could you do do me a favour and post the instrumental and the voice track separately? Would like to have fun with them a bit.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 12:10 PM
Cheers Per. It was a real pleasure to remix your sparse and poignant pella. I have uploaded the backing track and the stems - enjoy!
 
.
permalink   timberman Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 12:28 PM
Cheers, thanks a million:)
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 5:21 AM
Beautiful sympathetic guitar track
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 12:10 PM
Cheers unreal_dm :)
keytronic
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 8:17 AM
Gosh….i fell nearly from my chair…first impression was: Echo & the bunnymen were back… needed to doublecheck if that was really ccMixter generating this pure speaker gold.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 12:11 PM
Quote: Keytronic pure speaker gold.
Cheers man !
Linden Tree
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 4, 2014 @ 8:22 PM
Reminds me of something… Radiohead. If it was extended out with some whoooo ahhhhs and other verbal angst or harmonies etc, dude I reckon just as worthy than other similiar type of tunes by big names. Gold stars plastered all over you and the Timbermon. Really really great tune in the love(less) department
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Wed, Feb 5, 2014 @ 2:31 AM
Cheers for the x5 thumbs :) Maybe the mixters will add some further vocal embellishment, that would be great.
 
.
permalink   timberman Sat, Feb 8, 2014 @ 5:23 AM
Gonna try that as soon as I have the time. Downloaded your tracks today. Just listening to the all the different guitar tracks is such a pleasure.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Feb 8, 2014 @ 1:04 PM
Thanks again :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 5, 2014 @ 4:45 AM
A very nice soothing piece of music.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Fri, Feb 7, 2014 @ 1:44 AM
Cheers :)
Disaster of Music
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 8, 2014 @ 12:03 PM
Man, with that track I keep expecting David Bowie to come in singing. Great Job!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Feb 8, 2014 @ 1:04 PM
Cheers !
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 10, 2014 @ 7:34 AM
Soooo impressive. (Just ed. picked timberman’s version with additional vox.)
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 10, 2014 @ 2:24 PM
Cheers Kara It was a real blast remixing Per’s vocal and his subsequent vocal adds are fab :)