Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » Kyrie Eleison » Reviews

Reviews for "Kyrie Eleison"

Kyrie Eleison
by urmymuse
Recommends (11)
Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ 6:35 AM

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ 9:21 AM
What do I think? Wow! Extraordinarily beautiful and penetrating.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 1:04 PM
Thanks for listening and your kind words.
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ 10:18 AM
I feel like certain things in here shouldn’t work, but they do and I think that’s awesome. Very cool groove on the drum, with the spacey guitars it recalls Peter Gabriel in my head, and yanno he is one of my favorites. Nice work!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
Thanks Jacinda! Working with your bril vocal was a delight, am glad that the potentially eclectic elements i added didnt detract.
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 7:41 AM
Very very creative!! you have created an incredible atmosphere by putting together usually believed distant elements in music (as Jacinda said) This is a brilliant work!!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 1, 2010 @ 1:13 PM
Thanks! glad you liked. feed back like this is real encouragement to keep trying new approaches.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 2, 2010 @ 4:11 PM
I like this remix. Congrats .
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 11:33 AM
Thanks !
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 6:56 AM
Ever since you introduced me to Cocteau Twins, it seems everything I hear in your mix has the CT touch. I’m not complaining though!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 12:39 PM
Cheers Ivan … Your are spot on! I was inspired to do this after listening to an interview with Robin Guthrie (twins guitar genius) , he described how he spent ages “getting the sound” and then the notes came easily. I dont know if the notes came easily for me but i certainly spent ages getting the sound(lol)