skip
Home » People » unreal_dm » Wake Up America » Reviews

Reviews for "Wake Up America"

Wake Up America
by unreal_dm
Recommends (34)
Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 5:44 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 5:53 AM
Eagles over America - great!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:03 AM
Thanks Wired_Ant,
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 7:08 AM
real nice ‘in the groove’ rock track. excellent tone & separation on the guitars and a much-needed ‘get it together’ lyric from the spinner.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:03 AM
Thanks Panu,
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 8:32 AM
Fantastic work, flawless!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:03 AM
Thanks Jeris,
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 8:53 AM
Really, really nice punchy, rock-along setting for Spin’s vocal. Nobody does it better, UD. xxxx
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:04 AM
Thanks Ciggi,
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 10:20 AM
I think I can hear when you’ve had a joyful day in the studio and this was one of those. Solid, inspired and totally flawless.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:04 AM
Thanks Per,
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 10:29 AM
Kick up your heels and let your voice be heard! Great energy and, as always, superb craftsmanship. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:05 AM
Thanks SackJo,
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 11:51 AM
Sounds so much like Communique by Dire Straits. Great melodic guitar work, solid workman like rhythm section stuff, and an earnest heartfelt male vocal.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:07 AM
I’ll have to dig out my vinyl copy and have a listen- thanks for the ed-pick
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 3:51 PM
Solid as a rock! Great song, great guitarwork -as usual- but also a real nice e-piano part!
Personally, I would have lifted the Hammond a bit, but thats just a matter of taste I guess.
Congrats with the Ed Pick :-)
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:08 AM
Thanks Geert ,
ephemeral rift
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 5:07 PM
Congrats! Simply an amazing piece! Waaaaaaay
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:08 AM
Thanks Ephemeral Rift,
wnm
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 22, 2011 @ 9:15 AM
Radio ready!
Fantastic.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:08 AM
Thanks wnm,
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 22, 2011 @ 2:08 PM
I think , this will be a classic of CCM.congrats for Ed Pick.,
peace
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:09 AM
Thanks CSoul,
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 24, 2011 @ 9:55 AM
Invigorating… soulful… and plenty of rock. Congrats on the well-deserved Ed. Pick!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 5:09 AM
Thanks Mind Map That!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 4:49 PM
Sorry for not saying thanks earlier unreal_dm…I’ve been occupying and away from my computer a bit more than usual.

I am so blown away by your mix man! Thanks! Really captures the salt of the earth attitude I hoped would be conveyed with this song. Congrats on the ed pick!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Fri, Oct 28, 2011 @ 5:22 AM
Thanks spinningmerkaba,
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2011 @ 2:26 AM
You have so much skills! This one sounds so american and so very well…great work!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Tue, Nov 1, 2011 @ 8:39 AM
Thanks Hans Atom,