Yin of Yang Uploads!
skip
Home » People » teru » Human Community » Reviews

Reviews for "Human Community"

Human Community
by teru
Recommends (15)
Mon, Apr 10, 2006 @ 8:28 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 10, 2006 @ 10:05 PM
this is cool. i like the music
and the overdub translation is cool
nice work
 
.
permalink   teru Tue, Apr 11, 2006 @ 4:21 PM
Thanks guys. You guys should try something with this speech too. It has a great timeless message. I’d love to what you or Shag come up with. : )
HC-7
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 11, 2006 @ 1:30 PM
Very cool. It’s really gratifying to see my dumb little guitar riffs transformed into something kinda profound.
 
.
permalink   teru Tue, Apr 11, 2006 @ 4:15 PM
TY HC-7. All your samples are awesome. Wish we saw more of you around. : )
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 11, 2006 @ 9:43 PM
Thank-you for amplifying this message - really well done. Between this, your treatments of Colin M.’s stuff, and some other mixes you’ve done, I think you should consider doing a whole album of this kind of song, put it on disfish or somewhere, and maybe even email links to the editors of some progressive mags like Utne, Ode, etc.- I think there are lots of people who would be drawn to this work if they heard it….. .. .
 
.
permalink   teru Wed, Apr 12, 2006 @ 1:24 PM
TY RDD. Much too kind.

You just gave me a wicked idea. : )
shagrugge
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 10, 2006 @ 10:01 PM
The political/social message in this is great and the musical accompaniment is even better.
zensunni
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 24, 2006 @ 3:59 PM
Wow i’m blown away by this work. You def. get 5 stars from me.
And let us know if you contact any of the magazines :-)
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 27, 2009 @ 2:01 PM
Superb T!
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 28, 2009 @ 10:47 PM
A Great Mix of Words and Sounds Then and Now!..
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Mon, Feb 28, 2011 @ 10:50 PM
Quote: Chuck BA Great Mix of Words and Sounds Then and Now!..Its Great to see hear some one taking a stand the mixter seems its getting 2 bi-partisan for me. The Real Community will need good food soon anyways. Best of Teru!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 3, 2009 @ 1:20 AM
International Anthem of Human Beings. Blessed by H.H. XIV. Dalai Lama & H.H. XVII. Karmapa Lama & H.H. I. Kashgapa Lama.

Ohm Mani phemme Hung
Ohm Mani Phemme Hung
Ohm Mani Phemme Hung