Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » Speck » I See Clear » Reviews

Reviews for "I See Clear"

I See Clear
by Speck
Recommends (22)
Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 3:34 AM
 
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 3:50 AM
As you say very medatative.

I feel thoroughly soothed!
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:12 AM
Yes! Raw emotion mixes great with my headspace. Excellent mixing of all those samples!
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:39 AM
Thank you Speck! The layering was perfect and it breathed new life yet again into those selections 😁 I could absolutely see lightning bugs being so opinionated as to speak those words 😊 Thanks again for this and all you do for this community! 😁
Cheers!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 5:09 AM
really a lovely serene image, and thru it all the hum & buzz of lightning bug wings…
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 5:31 AM
Panu was first. I thought of summing fireflys as well.
I like your track very much.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 8:42 AM
Very Well done. I see Fireflies.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:36 AM
i love the opening, with the vocal chorus i imagine fireflies hovering in mystical form. that low-end sound is amazing! your varying musical sections are like a journey all around the globe - a perfect soundtrack for Joel’s important spoken word. Very moving.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 10:46 AM
This piece calls for attentive listening as the sounds and the words create an atmosphere of contemplation. The rumble pulse is grounding. I hope you and yours are staying well dear Speck.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 1:38 PM
This could easily be act 2 of Manajunkies story in his SM.
You guys working together??
Great atmosphere!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 3:17 PM
Oh… the intro gave me a shiver up my neck… patient, delicate, and brilliantly supportive of the spoken word. Wonderful.
Mr_Yesterday
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2020 @ 11:20 PM
OK, disclaimers:

1) I really, *really* like this.
2) I’m totally with Kara, shivers up the neck…
3) The near-subsonic vocal treatments (faux Kargyraa?) are brilliant!

But it’s…signs and portents! Am I the guy in the corner having the *bad* trip, can’t convince anyone else to run before it’s too late? (Yeah, obviously!) Something ancient, massive, silent, and unseen is coming back… If I were scoring a film depicting civilization slumbering on the eve of its last day, this would be a *really* good soundtrack. Coming soon to a drive-in near you. Maybe I’ll re-listen after a dip in the Cuervo river and feel more soothed? But the hangover could turn into one of those Philip K Dick psychotic breaks followed by wildflowers and straightjackets…the invasion mere history, assimilation its long march?

Did I mention I *really* liked this?
Apoxode
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 15, 2020 @ 7:10 AM
Lightly chilling with elements of the macabre, interprets the narrative succinctly. Well paced and a nicely balanced production — as it fades I long for more :)