Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Speck » It's An Illusion » Reviews

Reviews for "It's An Illusion"

It's An Illusion
by Speck
Recommends (18)
Sun, Jul 13, 2014 @ 5:25 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2014 @ 6:56 AM
Funky mild confusion :)
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2014 @ 7:20 AM
Very nice! Full of ear goodies
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2014 @ 7:31 AM
for the short version of this review i’ll just say i’m blown away at how good this is. i’ve said b4 that your jazz style is a modern version of miles’ ‘bitches brew’, and i feel that same exotic release w/ this upload. thing is about jazz even nat hentoff said most good players are 10 years ahead of their audience, same thing applies here. nice avant garde mix, bruth… .
& 2 snaps UP!!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2014 @ 11:04 AM
Favorite part? The movement! This is so much fun in headphones… and panu’s vocals are perfect for these sounds… “life’s a game, it’s an illusion”… flippin’ awesome audio interpretation.
 
.
permalink   Speck Tue, Jul 15, 2014 @ 4:58 AM
Thank you Kara, for your ears and mind.

Hey I just saw your review has a ‘translate’ button. Never seen that before. How does that happen?
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 15, 2014 @ 6:20 AM
When you post a review or reply (like this one), you’ll see a checkbox between the writing box and ‘Submit Reply’. I wish it automatically showed up on everything… I should probably bring that up.
 
.
permalink   Speck Tue, Jul 15, 2014 @ 6:42 AM
I only see a [+] which only seems to enlarge the writing box, which I’ve always done by dragging the lower right corner.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 15, 2014 @ 7:49 AM
Hmm…weird. I’ll ask the admins what’s up.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 15, 2014 @ 10:22 AM
Okay, so I just learned that the “allow translations” button just allows other users to add manual translations of the post. So it makes sense for me to stop checking it with all the extensions available on browsers to auto-translate things. Sorry for the confusion.
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2014 @ 1:06 PM
Likes. Demanding yet full of fun.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 14, 2014 @ 1:54 PM
Definitely works for me. panu’s smoky voice is just asking to be put in a super-cool jazz track and that’s exactly what you’ve done. Congrats on the wholly deserved Ed Pick.
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 15, 2014 @ 5:33 PM
Nice one, boys. Each of you brings something unique to the mix.
annabloom
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 8, 2014 @ 4:18 PM
again, as always, and i said this before, and can’t say it often enough, i’m intrigued what you can see in my samples. a great honour to be part of this well-earned ed pick.