Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Speck » Walking Stick » Reviews

Reviews for "Walking Stick"

Walking Stick
by Speck
Recommends (22)
Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 4:24 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Donnie Ozone
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 5:28 AM
I really like this. Nice pell by ejc and the music fits perfectly.
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 6:18 AM
Strangly nice! Honestly like the second half best
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 1:25 PM
Quote: Wired_Ant…like the second half bestYa gotta finish your spinach before you can have dessert.
debbizo
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 6:20 AM
Unusual and thought provoking. Nice blend of spoken word and music. Intriguing words.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 10:02 AM
I am leaving a review to let you know that I didn’t just press the recommend button and move on. There was something more. But I can’t quite describe it in words.

So.

There you have it.
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 1:42 PM
So.

I’ve been thinking about what it means when I do that. I came up with: worth the time it takes to listen to it but not the time it would take to write anything worth writing.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 10:50 AM
after these samples mingle there’s an afterglow as you might get from a fine wine. very fine.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 12:39 PM
I’m one of those that sometimes leave a recommend and move on as Colab writes.
Sometimes the music doesn’t click but I feel sympathy for the composer. Must it always have to be logical?
This composition has quite interesting contrasts: Spooky but not frightening. Like some dreams. The second half is great. Love the percussion/beat and the whatever instrument it is that does the melody. A mix I will remember
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 2:06 PM
That great percussion is all annabloom. His perc track intact. I heard his upload while I was working on this and immediately thought it might sound good with what I had, even though I had never intended to have percussion in it at all. The melody voice is the flute in ID8 in Reason6 (stem uploaded).
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 12:59 PM
Like your music image Speck. Colorless,(ethnic?) picture and something strange i can’t describe:)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 1:09 PM
I like it all, very much, but ejc’s writing and delivery hook me in every time. I don’t think I understand wholly what ‘Sour Milk’ is about but it held me spellbound throughout and your accompanying sounds are exactly right.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 4:26 PM
Beautiful. I liked a lot that middle part with that “smooth bass”… but everything was a pleasure, really an impressive mix
annabloom
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 4:49 PM
what a wonderful surreal text i thought when i first heard it, must do something with it i thought - and the download joined the others and nothing was done so far.
thankfully you didn’t do the same but something utterly enjoyable instead. thanks for including me.
duckett
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 16, 2012 @ 5:14 PM
Something Raymond Scott-like here… me likey.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 17, 2012 @ 2:37 AM
loverly music
not chaotic or scary