Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Starry Night » Reviews

Reviews for "Starry Night"

Starry Night
by Snowflake
Recommends (19)
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 12:27 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 2:40 PM
Best conjunction song ever!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Dec 22, 2020 @ 3:00 PM
Aw shucks Admiral! It was pretty beautiful to watch last night - filled me with hope. xx
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 2:17 AM
Wonderful.
Goosebumps.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 1:03 PM
Thank you my friend! I’ve rebounced everything and replaced all of the files, as well as added a clean lead vocal (and bounced the treated vocal in stereo) and a clean piano track. Thank you for your guidance!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 2:07 PM
Thank you so much for taking the extra mile. Knowing that you are not in the best “walking” condition.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 2:31 PM
LOL! Virtual extra mile :D
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 7:22 PM
Quote: Siobhan DakayThank you so much for taking the extra mile. Knowing that you are not in the best “walking” condition.

But apparently well enough to play in a key with 4 flats ;-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Dec 23, 2020 @ 10:41 PM
Those old classical habits never die hahaha
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 27, 2020 @ 6:43 PM
Such a beautiful song, and so beautifully written and sung. My mom is also alone for the holidays, so I can emphasize.

Here’s to the new year bringing hope and vaccines, so the world can be a better place for our seniors.

Thank you so much for creating this song and sharing it with us!
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2020 @ 12:26 AM
β€œWe are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”

Oscar Wilde

Great feeling of warmth between the vocal and piano
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2020 @ 7:34 AM
This is such a beautiful song, Emily. I love how you wrote it for your mother. So touching. The piano and melody totally evokes the feelings of awe from the night sky. Lovely.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2020 @ 3:14 AM
I am always fascinated by your melodic choices against some very simple open chords. And then lyrically how you plot your story to flow against those.
There is something very impressionistic about the way you write.

Let’s call it an audible Monet .
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 2, 2021 @ 12:43 PM
Very hymn like, twists and turns like a celestial dancer :)