Reviews = Swag!
skip

Reviews for "Rise Up (Like the Sun)"

Rise Up (Like the Sun)
by Snowflake
Recommends (21)
Sat, Sep 9, 2017 @ 10:54 PM
 
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 9, 2017 @ 11:09 PM
Excellent remix. I listened to the original samples and amazed how you brought them into one complete and beautiful tune.
Inspiring words.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:14 PM
Thank you for listening with such intention, and for exploring the samples too. BlueMillenium has shared a wonderful breadth of stems.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 9, 2017 @ 11:33 PM
great mix - great atmosphere
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:16 PM
thank you for your encouragement!
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 1:37 AM
What a pleasant surprise this morning.

My samples were worked by you, what a joy!

You have, from the intro, managed to create this atmosphere that is personal to you.
Mixed samples set the tone, and your sung words accompany the ensemble wonderfully.
Martin finds its place in this unique composition, combining sounds of analog syntheses with voices very rich in positive frequencies

It’s a great mix.

We feel the progression while listening to the song

The finale is amazing.

Season 2017, thank you Snowflake, thank you all

PS: Sorry for my English



Thx Thx Thx, vive CCMixer !
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:16 PM
I am sooo happy you like it!! Thank you so very much for your wonderful, wonderful variety of stems and sounds. What a joy! Yes, Vive ccMixter!!
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 2:03 AM
Great mix, I really like the beats and the addition of MLK jr
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:17 PM
That means a lot from you, being the Beat Master of ccM. MLK is such an inspiration!!
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 3:20 AM
Great track - now question.

But what I like best is the creation of modern protest songs.
And even better they are created here - with the freedom of no commercial pressure.
So thanks to Snowflake and Susan to do the fight.
(As well as Kara, Speck and all the others delivering reasons to “Rise Up”)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 9:26 AM
YES! And thank you for your protest song contributions as well! I wholeheartedly agree that this is the perfect place for us to create and share these songs. Empowering. Love.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:17 PM
Now we just need to curate an album of protest songs to share around the world! :D
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:19 PM
Thank you for your thoughtful review and for appreciating the spirit of an electronic, modern-day protest song. Music seems more important than ever for stirring the Souls of those of who care to improve our current condition. Rise up! :D
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 4:27 AM
Very nice, hopeful and spirited. Well done.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:20 PM
Thank you Speck! You were missed this Secret Mixter.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 6:36 AM
Stunning…! Amazing collaboration and great deep-dive into Blue Millenium’s samples! Is there any style of music you cannot work with? :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:20 PM
You are too kind (*blushing*) — thank you for appreciating my efforts! Your words mean a lot ot me.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 9:24 AM
Emily! Breathtaking. Words can’t properly express the feelings you conjure… the power… the hope. You created the anthem we as a global community need. I feel honored to have made a guest appearance in such an empowered collaboration. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:23 PM
Thank you for your supportive, empathetic review Kara! And thank you for all you do for ccM. Let’s keep Rising Up together! xxxx
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 9:52 AM
Yes, excellent remix with great moments, some magicians, others mesmerizing (like a mantra) and the electro touch, very nice to hear and feel it. Extraordinary vocal performance truly delicious.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:26 PM
I’m so thrilled you felt the magic of the moments that inspired me. it is interesting, to feel inspired and uplifted while creating, but not feel sure whether that inspiration is actually conveyed through my technical limitations. :) thank you for being so kind!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 12:33 PM
Rise up! fab :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:27 PM
thank you xxx
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 10, 2017 @ 1:35 PM
Great song for the times of turmoil that we witness now.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:34 PM
We really are witnessing some intensely tumultuous times. Somehow creating music makes it a little more bearable.
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 2:52 AM
Great message and fab production
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 4:38 PM
Thank you for appreciating the message!!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 11, 2017 @ 8:29 PM
This is pretty spectacular, and so off the beaten trail for you. Funny how hard limits can bring out your best work. :)

A beautiful stick in the eye of hatred.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 12, 2017 @ 9:59 AM
Rise up indeed. Thank you for sharing your vision and your voice. Fabulous composition, production, concept, execution. Thank you for inviting me to part of this expression. 💜🙏🦋

I do not know what the answer is but complacency it is not.

(Ps I uploaded the pell so you can link it up.)