Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Heartbeat » Reviews

Reviews for "Heartbeat"

Heartbeat
by Snowflake
Recommends (38)
Sat, May 7, 2016 @ 9:59 PM
 
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, May 7, 2016 @ 10:16 PM
Exellent,well balanced remix,great use of source material
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:23 PM
Thank you for your positive encouragement!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, May 7, 2016 @ 10:56 PM
Awesome dance track! Club ready. Love this mix and the vocals you added Emily. So good.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:23 PM
Thank you Greg!! It is so good to have you back. There’s been a big hole without you. :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 9, 2016 @ 12:41 PM
Ahhhh thanks :) Really nice to hear your lovely vocals again.
Working on an original album. So time consuming.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 9, 2016 @ 4:25 PM
I can’t wait to hear it!!!
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sat, May 7, 2016 @ 11:14 PM
Beautiful combination of strong beats while keeping it delicate and transparent. Danceable and touching at the same time.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:24 PM
Thank you! The strong beats are all Vidian :) I’m lucky to have worked with some great artists in collaboration.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:11 AM
Great groove, lovely vocals, very well polished
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:24 PM
Thank you so much! My levels are still a bit all over the place, but I’m learning. :)
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 1:28 AM
Very cool chill remix. your etheric voice really brings out scomber’s introspective lyrics.. I love the mixing, everything has its place & nice effects :D
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:25 PM
Couldn’t have done this mix without you! You gave me a great foundation to build on. So thank YOU!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 3:29 AM
A truly great augmentation of earlier ideas, which makes this the perfect example of what this site is about. Even a great expansion of the songwriting Scomber’s done.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:26 PM
Thank you Admiral! The entire time, I felt the power of ccMixter collaboration, and the new territory available to explore through the talent of others. :)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 5:53 AM
Like they say in the movies, “You got game!” and it shows! Very cool sound you got going here… a dance track that should be heard on the dance floors across the world.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:27 PM
Oh, you are too kind!! Thank you so much. Means a lot coming from you. :)
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 7:24 AM
Your artistic sensibility magnetizes all the pieces and collect them in a beautiful form, convincing, with full meaning and richness that gives at the song a perfect musicality .. and it sounds great
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:27 PM
Thank you so much for your kind, encouraging words. Scomber gave me powerful lyrics to dive deeply into.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 7:29 AM
Great vocals and perfect remix!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:27 PM
Thank you! Means a lot from you. You have real talent!
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 7:46 AM
Une composition bien réalisé et une voix sublime, merci à vous et l’équipe d’avoir présenté le theme “May Day”

A clean part and a sublime voice, thank you to you and the team for introducing the theme “May Day”

May Day Secret Mixter Remixes
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:28 PM
Thank you for your kind review. What an amazing Secret Mixter — all incredible mixes from our community.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 7:57 AM
Yes!!! Super cool remix, snow. You and Scomber sound awesome dueting. Love Patronski’s ‘May day’ call intro. Awesome how you incorporated Vid’s mix, too. Flippin’ yeah!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:28 PM
Thank you Kara!! I’m still blown away by your track. SOOOOO good.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:28 PM
Thank you so much Em! Glad you like the lyrics and i love your take on them! Wow
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:31 PM
I’ve felt like we’ve been in the studio together for the past two weeks. Very powerful and connecting. Your lyrics and song really moved me. :)
Psykick
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 12:36 PM
Really cool vocals, very professional track.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 3:24 PM
Thank you so much!! :)
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2016 @ 8:56 PM
Constantly expanding sheets of sound…you are at the top of your game!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 9, 2016 @ 4:18 PM
Wow, thanks so much J! That means a lot from you :)
fourstones
.
permalink   Mon, May 9, 2016 @ 5:37 PM
yea - I agree: this is 100% club ready - really right in the pocket
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, May 9, 2016 @ 5:50 PM
You blew it out of the park with a track that belies your self-professed limitations. Quite frankly, in my experience you have no limitations and succeed beautifully at everything you do. Bravo!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, May 12, 2016 @ 7:24 PM
Great electronic melody lines, and a cool vocal—this mix really comes together.
soundtails
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 5, 2016 @ 9:24 PM
Never been to an EDM festival like it bet this rock the show!