Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "Roswell That Ends Well"

Roswell That Ends Well
by septahelix
Recommends (19)
Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 4:13 AM

Uses samples from:

more...
 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 4:38 AM
Very atmospheric track quite dense in places but like all your uploads It’s very well put together – thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 5:44 PM
thanks unreal. get a little carried away sometimes.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 5:04 AM
Blend. Yeah, I think blend is the word I’d like to make the key point in a well worded review. And flow. If only I were as good at putting words together as you are with samples.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 5:44 PM
oh, come on. you write the best reviews ever!
CSoul
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 5:33 AM
Very good psycho/progressive soundscape.It reminded me some Ozric Tenctacles tracks.,
Thanks for remixing my samples.
peace
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 5:44 PM
thanks man!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
big-time successful track in my book. impeccable timing bringing your sources in & out. a magnum of ‘get funky now’ pinot noir to CSoul & gloss for the bass & gliss. and…
double extra mixter points for the title. 977 1/2 ’s UP!!!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Oct 27, 2011 @ 5:45 PM
thanks for all the praise panu. i named the track that ‘cause the flute synth reminded me of the x-files theme song. glad you liked it.
ephemeral rift
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 29, 2011 @ 6:16 PM
Great use of everything here. As always its a pleasure to listen to your works. And thanks for including me on this.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Oct 30, 2011 @ 7:04 PM
thanks Rift! anytime!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2011 @ 3:37 AM
nice mix of spatial soundscape with well defined rhythm and melodic punctuation. Venunsian disco ‘:0)
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Oct 30, 2011 @ 7:04 PM
thanks for the thumb and great review fish!
annabloom
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 12, 2011 @ 3:06 AM
still morning, still tired, but the track, still flowing, does it for me
alexplaysguitar
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 26, 2012 @ 9:12 PM
Wow, very nice. I was trying to listen for the grapes-rain guitar sample (which i recorded), with no luck, can you point it out?
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Apr 1, 2012 @ 6:09 AM
real subtle towards the end.