Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip

Reviews for "global chernobyl"

global chernobyl
by septahelix
Recommends (23)
Fri, Sep 16, 2011 @ 5:25 PM
 
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 16, 2011 @ 5:50 PM
an elegant freakout….

5 stars *****
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 16, 2011 @ 6:43 PM
O:
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 16, 2011 @ 5:56 PM
Wowee! Ethereal funk. Thanks for including my synth sample (that was quick!)
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 16, 2011 @ 6:45 PM
a lot of great samples have been uploaded recently. they fell together pretty quickly.
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 16, 2011 @ 8:05 PM
Great stuff. Has that trademark sepahelix build-up that just keeps adding and adding until at the end of it you realize that you’re not in Kansas any more.

By which I mean that I rather like this.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:17 AM
thanks colab.
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 1:38 AM
I don’t know why listening to this mix makes me think of Roxy Music’s second album “For your pleasure” and I won’t analyze further except stating it’s one of the best albums in the history of pop.
 
.
permalink   timberman Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 2:45 AM
In fact your mix even inspired me to go back to The Bogus Man from that album. Can’t believe it’s almost 40 years old.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 4:54 AM
Oh wow, thanks for that reminder. I wore out my copy well and good. I think ‘In Every Dream Home A Heartache’ was my theme song then.
 
.
permalink   timberman Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 5:21 AM
…but you blew my mind
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:18 AM
wow, thanks timberman.
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 4:48 AM
You’ve quite a knack for the monster mashes. All those elements playing together, one nation under a groove. Operatic vocals and a beat always reminds me of that scene in Fifth Element, and this out excites that easily.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:19 AM
i love that movie, thanks Speck.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 7:31 AM
The wailing ghosts of SackJo22…. where’s the monolith, its full of stars!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:20 AM
always good to get a listen, recommend, and review from Bob!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 8:12 AM
The bass is monstrous and sounds just so good! Wow! Love this track — the propulsion, the juxtaposition of the soprano over the funk. Then when the throat singing comes in — well you just knocked me off my feet. And continue to surprise me as the other vocals come in like bekoning sirens singing under the sea. Bravo! Timberman references Roxy Music, but I can’t help but think of the various Byrne/Eno experiments ala My Life in the Bush of Ghosts. (Although I guess Eno is the connecting glue there… .) This is amazing! Thank you so much for including me.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 8:20 AM
p.s. if I wasn’t in this track I would absolutely ed pick it.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:24 AM
wow, thanks a lot sackjo. glad you enjoyed it.
borja
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 8:25 AM
Geat Remix! Thanks for including my samples.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 17, 2011 @ 11:20 AM
hey, thanks for puttin’ it up!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 10:52 AM
Far out funk! I just keep thinking how smart your mixes are… brilliant.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 1:44 PM
thanks MMT!
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 1:59 PM
O what , wow , superb construction
peace