skip
Home » People » septahelix » lucid living » Reviews

Reviews for "lucid living"

lucid living
by septahelix
Recommends (36)
Tue, Aug 30, 2011 @ 5:54 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 30, 2011 @ 7:42 PM
You know, this would be great as part of Tubed… it is definitely cinematic.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:56 PM
thanks bob. would it work? are all the samples in alignment? i plan on contributing, but this was an older track i’ve been tweaking.
Quantum Theor(y)
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 30, 2011 @ 8:45 PM
Great mix. I like what u did with my vocals…. Fits perfectly.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:57 PM
thanks man. your work is so fun to work with.
grapes
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:41 AM
beautiful! This is my kinda music!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 2:17 PM
thanks grapes! glad you liked.
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 2:19 AM
sound lucid and oneiric - wonderful!!!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 2:18 PM
thanks for listening and reviewing AIR!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 3:37 AM
You’ve done it again. Another beauty. This one seems maybe a little less densely layered, and everything in just the right place for a cool groove experience.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 2:19 PM
i don’t think i used many effects, at least not heavy ones, on this track.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 9:08 AM
Love it! I’d say I love the two layers combined so well together. The way I hear it the one with the contemporary, almost conservative groovy layer. And then the other one, the septa-layer. Brilliant stuff!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 2:20 PM
Quote: Zep Hurme the septa-layer.

LOL! Thanks Zep.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 31, 2011 @ 7:22 PM
What a smooth, delicate and well made piece of music!!! Thanks for so much earcandy!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 2:09 PM
thanks Hans!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 3:03 AM
uniquely creative, SH
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 2:10 PM
thanks fish!
Vidian
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 11:41 AM
Wow, Not an imperfect second at all. Amazing soundscape with a very origional style, in the most, it reminds me of mum :D and I like mum, and i like this ^ ^

This is the work of a true mixter
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Sep 1, 2011 @ 2:10 PM
thanks for the review V!
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 4:19 AM
I think with this remix you have become person with the most remixes from my samples.

Very neat mix, I think most of it is allready said before. I’m also liking the diffrent layers put togheter and would also recommend this as contribution for the tube project.

 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 3:39 PM
wow, cool. you have a lot of good samples. i especially like your drums.
i’ll try to do that. i tried tagging another track, but it didn’t work.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Sep 2, 2011 @ 3:50 PM
all right figured it out. it’s up. i just don’t like that it shows up twice now.
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Sep 4, 2011 @ 12:39 PM
I think you could have asked on of the admins to at the first one to the remix list.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Sep 4, 2011 @ 3:05 PM
yeah, still learning about the site. never participated in something like this, so i’ve already learned a lot.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 10:41 AM
Fantastic track!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 2:58 PM
Fantastic work. (ed picked)
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Sep 3, 2011 @ 8:46 PM
wow! thanks a lot sackjo and friends.
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 4, 2011 @ 11:21 AM
Very cool track and deliciously experienced by all the senses.
CSoul
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 6, 2011 @ 5:16 AM
Congrats septahelix ,
peace
mindink
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2011 @ 5:09 PM
Love the track. Thank you for sharing. I’ve used it in my time lapse photography video: http://www.youtube.com/watc...
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Sep 18, 2011 @ 6:21 PM
thanks!