Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "internet summercamp"

internet summercamp
by septahelix
Recommends (25)
Wed, Jul 27, 2011 @ 8:45 PM
 
Fex
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 12:41 AM
There is some sort of evil, twisted genius at work here. I’m scared.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 1:04 AM
mwahahaha
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 4:05 AM
Well if that aint just the coolest thing ever. Fantastic use of the toy guitar. Love the beats, the bass, the horns, the whole damn thing. Flat out exhilarating.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 4:34 AM
glad you liked it Speck. I was going to call it Specktahelix. it’s sort of my take on your style, influenced by Beefheart and The Residents as well. Knew I had to use the toy guitar in something once I saw and heard it.
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 5:51 AM
I just last night read about and listened to a bunch of The Residents, for the first time ever, thanks to colab mentioning them a couple times. Hard to believe I’ve missed that for all these years.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 5:53 AM
same here:)
did you watch the gingerbread man video?
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 9:07 AM
Just now, on you tube, but the second half is a another title that I did see, I like that part. My very favorite (so far) is The Unseen Sister. Short, tragic and hilarious. Doesn’t come up on a you tube search but I saw it and many others at residents.com. Also if you want to hear some of Captain Beefheart’s (Don Van Vliet) thoughts (no music but highly recommended if you’re not already familiar) I found these two vids on a blog.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 9:14 AM
thanks for the links
daniloprates
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 6:21 AM
wow! amazing!!!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 9:17 AM
thanks a lot. Suggar Daddy is a great track. i enjoyed working with the horns.
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 8:21 AM
totally jazzed. i’m countin’ this gem in 17/4 should i head for rhythm rehab or practice harder??????
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 9:20 AM
it’s the beat from redlightriot by sleeperspaceborn. i was totally surprised when i got to work on it out of context. it’s a crazy beat. think i snipped off some of it and retimed it a bit too, so the accents are all jumbled up and a section of 3/4 gets cut off maybe, leaving 17 1/4 notes instead of 20. i’ll take a look at it and see. not very good with time signatures.
 
.
permalink   Fex Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 9:59 AM
Ah…. I was just trying to figure where the drums come from. I recognise the bass, of course (not sure if anyone else would)….

So, what did you take from ‘We’?
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 10:04 AM
backing drums. comes in about a third through when it picks up.
 
.
permalink   panu Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 10:14 AM
the total effect is a win-win with a good strong pulse… … .
 
.
permalink   Fex Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 10:51 AM
Quick, drive a stake through its heart!
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 11:52 AM
Hmmmm…. This is ver much to my liking! Very, very good! …the tune-title too! Mesmerizing. Cheers, b.k.
 
.
permalink   AIR_LOMEG Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 12:03 PM
Just saw the other reviews… Do we have some sort of creative common condominiums for future residents under construction?! gosh… was about to mention it - and do now. Anyway, it’s rather exciting! :)
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 3:36 PM
haha! thanks for checkin’ in AIR
musikpirat
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 1:03 PM
Lovely weird song - Catch of the day!

http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 3:36 PM
thanks musikpirat!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 28, 2011 @ 7:47 PM
Great use of Speck’s guitar bit - makes it a ten dollar surf guitar. :)
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Jul 29, 2011 @ 2:06 AM
cowabunga bob!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 31, 2011 @ 2:07 AM
strange but captivating groove.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sun, Jul 31, 2011 @ 3:30 AM
thanks for listening and reviewing again fish!
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 31, 2011 @ 1:23 PM
This is SO cool
 
.
permalink   septahelix Mon, Aug 1, 2011 @ 3:20 AM
thanks Geert!
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 1, 2011 @ 7:11 PM
Whoa.

Just … whoa.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Tue, Aug 2, 2011 @ 3:02 AM
thanks colab. you know, so far this is my highest rated upload. maybe i’m on to something?
 
.
permalink   colab Tue, Aug 2, 2011 @ 12:15 PM
Yeah, maybe. Then again, I think you’ve been on to something since your first upload. :)

Re: ratings - personally I’ve found that ratings don’t matter as much as how many people leave reviews and/or puts your track in a playlist.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 3:31 AM
you’re probably right. i don’t mind so much anyways. i just love what i do.