Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Scomber » Unmasked » Reviews

Reviews for "Unmasked"

Unmasked
by Scomber
Recommends (26)
Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 10:42 PM
 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 11:01 PM
Great groovy groove, Leon
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:37 AM
Thanks TRF :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 11:27 PM
i’m honored to be included in this hiply progressive ditty. is that you on piano? wowsa. belongs in a smoky, underground jazz bar (I’m in!!).
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:40 AM
Glad you liked the prog! It is me playing the bass and piano,but sadly not live. Played mostly in one take but took hours to nudge everything to the beat where i should have played it.
Stems uploaded.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:22 AM
Free-range tasty, if you ask me … the opener had me up and grooving in the middle of the night.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:43 AM
Those timezones! upload time was 5pm down here which is not quite the witching hour. Glad you liked it Melody :)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:58 AM
Hey you made jazz out of house beats, impressive. And very cool. Great bass and piano playing. Everything about this is appealing.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:43 AM
Thanks Speck!
teru
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:17 AM
Sweet. Enjoying a morning coffee with the Secret Mixter playlist today. Needed a good place to start. This is perfect. Excellent secret mix.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:45 AM
Thanks Teru. I value your opinion and review. Great to get all the oldies together again
TheJoe
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:50 AM
A great listen! Nice sound and it seems you have invented a new music style that can_t be found yet in any CD-shop.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:46 AM
Hey Joe, nice to hear you back. Not sure its a different style. Just sucking up things that make me smile.
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:09 AM
Nice mix. Thanks. I Enjoyed it. I especially like your bassline a lot. Sounds very cool
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:49 AM
Thanks free mickey. I realised that you were the only secret mixter that I hadn’t remixed. Tried a few of your classical midi pieces but didn’t finish them in time. Thanks again dude. Nice beats…
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:40 PM
This is fabulous! Didn’t know you had so much jazz in your soul! Great piano and bass composition!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:38 PM
Thanks Spin! Ive been doing a bit of jazz theory lately. Im glad you noticed :)
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ 10:57 PM
Super groovy Very nice one!
Funny, but it seems like we’ve made a couple of same choices ;)