Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "A thousand ways to lose your mind"

A thousand ways to lose your ...
by ScOmBer
Recommends (23)
Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 3:34 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 4:28 AM
Wow! You’ve made the original sound like a real song! ;) Very touching and very cleverly mixed. Thanks for doing such a classy job, Scomber.

I’m writing this from Kampala/Uganda, so I haven’t been on ccMixter for awhile.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:20 PM
Thanks Zep! Great stems mate! Thanks for sharing :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 7:12 AM
Very well done Scomber.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:21 PM
Thanks for the thumbs Jay
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 7:18 AM
An outstanding piece for a unique man who is sorely missed by very many people. I think this is wonderful, Scomber. The lyrics are caring, understanding and, most importantly, honest without being mawkish. Maybe it’s an odd thing to say but I find this beautiful. xxxx
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:22 PM
Thanks Cigg. I’ll have to look up the word “mawkish” :)
CSoul
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 7:59 AM
Very nice rock track , congrats Scomber ,
peace
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:24 PM
Thanks CSoul :)
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 10:14 AM
it’s always a big plus to hear one from you & the lyric & production on this are two big reasons why. good luck to you & Sassy on your current album projects. stay close! best to all, p.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:24 PM
Thanks Panu, re the albums - not enough hours in the day - very frustrating polishing old songs (which I hate) and no time to write new ones (which I love). Cheers mate!
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 11:18 AM
Great song man
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:25 PM
Thanks Jeris!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 1:24 PM
One of the songs that should be featured in a movie. It is pure emotion. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 2:26 PM
Thanks man.
In my opinion music without emotion = noise. Cheers !
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 24, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Nov 27, 2011 @ 1:31 PM
Thanks for the thumbs
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 27, 2011 @ 1:33 AM
good music, S
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Sun, Nov 27, 2011 @ 1:31 PM
Thanks TRF !
Red Said Films
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 18, 2021 @ 1:12 PM
Hi ScOmBer,

I’ve loved this track for a while now, and only recently, when investigating it more discovered the story behind it - very sorry for your loss, and I thought this was a very moving tribute, and added more meaning to the song on reflection.

I just wanted to let you know that I’ve created a music video utilizing it on YouTube and you can find it here if you are interested: https://youtu.be/mRZmkKj-a1s

Thanks again and I hope you and Zep Hurme like it.

Cheers,

Will.