Reviews for "This is Independence Day"

This is Independence Day
by Scomber
Recommends (21)
Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 3:13 AM

Uses samples from:

permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 5:21 AM
Excellent contribution for RRR Project - the words and the b/t really get the message across with that punchy, rocking beat. Have I wished you and yours a happy New Year already? Oh well, I’ll say it again. xxxx
permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 6:53 AM
Cool. Dare I say I like this better then the original and the vocals now sound like Bono from u2? Oops, I just said it. :)
permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 8:59 AM
excellent track, mister Kahuna, sir.
the first four bars brought a wee tear. 438 ’s.
permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 9:00 AM
Terrific song Scomber! The kids sound wonderful!
permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 1:34 PM
Sorry for all the references to other Aussie acts. This reminds me of that group Icehouse (Remeber Hey little girl?) They had a few great moments equal to this great DoK-bt.

The lyric is great and you vocal line once again shows what a great songsmith you are, Scomber.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 12:46 PM
Thx per! Some great songs from icehouse, pity Iva’s a bit of a d$ck. Cheers mate :-)
permalink   Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ 3:34 PM
this is awesome! how delightful to have your children sing along!
Admiral Bob
permalink   Mon, Jan 4, 2010 @ 5:14 AM
All the radio announcer stuff in the BG is really cool.
Scott Altham
permalink   Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 5:29 AM
Hello mate, nice to hear your pipes on a favourite of mine. Your vocal style actually in my opinion is an excellent match to Do’s melodic yet raw electronic style. Start a band me thinks (in the voice of yoda ;-)

A very cool collaboration indeed, a great message with great help from the kidlets. Added to my itunes cc playlist.
permalink   Scomber Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 12:47 PM
Thanks Scott. Always like getting a review from you. Wish I could find the time
MC Jack in the Box
permalink   Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 9:38 AM
this is really awesome Scomber. it’s funny but in the intro, your vocals remind me of some euro pop singer from the 80s/90s but I can’t quite put my finger on who. It’s kind of echo and the bunnymen, kind of simple minds, even kind of UB40. ok, enough with the snide remarks. ;)

but i love how you worked with Do’s track, and the Scomber Family Singers are typically money.
permalink   Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 7:55 AM
I just heard this for the first time - brilliant, Scomber! This is a superb take on the track!
permalink   Scomber Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 12:49 PM
Thanks for a wonderful backing dok. Glad you liked it :-)