Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » Scomber » Wait here for You » Reviews

Reviews for "Wait here for You"

Wait here for You
by Scomber
Recommends (11)
Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 6:48 PM
 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 17, 2009 @ 11:16 PM
I am glad that I freed your bandwidth just in time for you to upload this beauty. Damn this is good. It goes straight to the playlist.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 2:56 AM
Thanks Sub.
Nothing stands between us except some house in the desert, a fallen snowflake and a girl from Ireland.
This is your cryptic clue about the source of my next upload.
Having lots of fun with you on the moment and you don’t even know it.
Isn’t there a law against this?
Cheers mate S
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 8:41 AM
Not in The Netherlands. And if there is a law against it, I am sure that your actions are still ‘actively tolerated’. Ok, I tried to find the english translation for the dutch verb ‘gedogen’ (which is used for our soft drugs policy), but the first site google came up with claimed that the word is not translatable in any other language. Anyway, looking forward to the result, so I can enjoy it also.
 
.
permalink   panu Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 12:57 PM
in the states, our word for it is ‘mmuuffffbb’.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 1:06 PM
In Oz, we just shrug our shoulders and say “I couldn’t give a sh*t/rats ass, mate”. Thanks for the review P
Fair suck of the sav.
 
.
permalink   Subliminal Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 10:50 PM
Quote: panu moonin the states, our word for it is ‘mmuuffffbb’.

Yes, that is the american english word for it, but what is the proper english word? ;-)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 7:35 AM
Mmm… this song brought me back to the pop ballads of the 80s. I’m not sure why. It just does. Yeah, I like it. And what do you mean the guitar parts are “wee bit indulgent in places”? If so, I should consider a warning label for my tracks then! :)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 1:09 PM
Thanks Ivan. But my version in terms of 80’s(ness) pales in comparison to Alex’s gem
Cheers mate S
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 9:33 AM
This is really, really lovely, Scombs. If you get results like this from self-indulgence I think you should do it more often. x
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 1:27 PM
Quote: CiggiBurnsIf you get results like this from self-indulgence I think you should do it more often. xBut Cig, my mother said it would turn me blind.
Please read the next review below.
BTW you and oD just keep getting better and better, love your latest.
S x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 2:53 PM
Actually I’m on the point of waving to SackJo22 as she drives by.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 10:55 AM
You told me to expect more 12string. So I did. You did not disappoint me. Now what more can I expect from you?
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 1:22 PM
Thanks SJ. Too early here to make noise just yet.
Why do all the artists of the female variety on ccM turn their heads away from the camera in their avatar pic?
See Ms Burns’ shot above as another example.
She says she’s just admiring her newly cleaned windows or maybe watching oD tear up her purple lycra leggings in the yard.
Shouldn’t you be watching the road ahead though?
Cheers S x
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 18, 2009 @ 12:55 PM
i can’t accept your apology Scomb-Bob. i’m withholding my disapproval until you do something crappy and/or far beneath you. well… since that ain’t gonna happen, my congrats to you & Snowflake for this nice track!