Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » rocavaco » WhereDoYouGo #1 » Reviews

Reviews for "WhereDoYouGo #1"

WhereDoYouGo #1
by rocavaco
Recommends (20)
Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 12:04 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 12:27 PM
truly, a gorgeous, sophisticated track. 500 ’s.
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 15, 2010 @ 3:15 PM
Yes - PM is bang on. And don’t sell yourself short, because it takes a good ear to hear these sort of mash-ups.

And this is an absolutely terrific one. Nice work.
airtone
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 4:54 AM
the vocal works very well with this track, although (as you ask for some constructive criticism) the section where the chords change might be better without the vocal, maybe.
 
.
permalink   rocavaco Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 6:43 AM
Quote: airtone… the section where the chords change might be better without the vocal, maybe.

Yes, you may be right. The chord changes and the voice produce a lot of change at the end of an otherwise quite minimalistic song.

Thank you for uploading the instrumental mp3 of “free”. During the production of “WhereDoYouGo” I heard it maybe a hundred times and it never got boring!
flujo
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 9:49 AM
The is not amateur work!
I like the piano stabs as they work in the same way as the chops in reggae keeping things moving. You seem to have layered them a little bit further in adding another subtle dimension to the sound. Nice!

I agree about the vocal in the key change as the trumpet does enough talking to carry that section.
 
.
permalink   rocavaco Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 10:09 AM
Quote: flujo
I like the piano stabs as they work in the same way as the chops in reggae keeping things moving.


I agree, the piano is very nice - but it’s not mine and already part of “free”… But thank you for your review!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 18, 2010 @ 1:11 PM
Very nice casual and laidback track. Almost like a live recording. Like it a lot
 
.
permalink   rocavaco Tue, Jan 19, 2010 @ 12:05 PM
Thank you for the great trumpet solo parts. They have been used now in a lots of tracks - we need more of them!!! Please upload more of your trumpet, it sounds great and fits perfectly in a light jazz track
fargotraders
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 3:01 AM
good ear…
 
.
permalink   rocavaco Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 3:25 AM
:-)