Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "What is Hip-Hop? (farty bass / speak n' spell mix)"

What is Hip-Hop? (farty bass ...
by plurgid
Recommends (15)
Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 9:49 PM
 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 3:21 AM
Welcome back and thanks for the head nod. Great Guitar work. Love this. In the ipod for my morning workout.
 
.
permalink   plurgid Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 7:24 AM
Thx J! You gotta get those little guys back on the mic, dude. They’re pretty good!
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 5:51 PM
the hook is really great, but the vocals are off place at the beginning, very nice remix tho.
welcome back, break out some guitar loops for us now!!!!
 
.
permalink   plurgid Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 10:24 PM
Re-up’d a new file with a little vocal sync fix at the top. Let me know what you think.

Quote: cdkbreak out some guitar loops for us now!!!!

Ask and you shall receive:

Panteresque
Militant
Farty
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ 10:12 AM
This is a really nice track I really enjoy. I´m not a big fan of the guitar when it gets pathetic the hardrock way (though I was digging Run DMC a lot) but you used it pretty nice throughout the tune and it really works so it`s still 5 points to me.
Other than that: keep on rocking the HELL out :)
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ 10:14 AM
p.s.: Welcome back!
 
.
permalink   plurgid Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ 2:12 PM
Quote: tripledoubler … I´m not a big fan of the guitar when it gets pathetic the hardrock way …

You mean like this guy ?

LOL … thx for the review, glad to be back. ;-)
 
.
permalink   tripledoubler Sat, Jul 21, 2007 @ 10:52 AM
Quote: plurgid … I´m not a big fan of the guitar when it gets pathetic the hardrock way …

You mean like this guy ?

LOL … thx for the review, glad to be back. ;-)


yes, evil is the law, this video by Peter Vogel is pretty cool, I really enjoyed learning to sound like a police car sirene AND 0,5 % of Carlos Santana on an electric guitar in just one lesson :)
Alex
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 10:21 PM
Whow!!! Great mix!Beautiful guitar work!!! It ROCKS!
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 2:02 AM
Nice one!
Kwame
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 7:54 AM
Impressive use of all those samples, this could be the “official remix” ;)
I also like the beat, it’s quite simple but it gives more impact to the 4nsic’s vocals. Then the guitar gives the “final touch” … Great track!
Abhi S.V.
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 8:10 AM
Awesome guitar, man. this is a nice one.

makes me craazy

ABZ!!!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 8:11 AM
..and then..Plurgid invented the “Hip-Rock”..Good job Man..Heavy groove, just like i like them..Glad to hear you again..
FORENSIC
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 14, 2007 @ 11:47 AM
hey man that shit is hot… im loving the guitar…. got this in the playlist for sure!!!!!!!!!!!
Luke Tripp
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 14, 2007 @ 2:08 PM
Rock helped influence hip-hop.
Hip-hop helped influence the world.


Excellent meshing of each genre. Everything goes together real well. Nice job! A 5 from me.
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 8:41 AM
You know I ain’t no a big fan of avarage hip hop rap, but this track is not average. Simply killer. Five stars from all stars. Wellcome on da board again.
Olenergy
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 4:08 PM
nice stuff boy :) i like the subbass line ;D
Chandan Boruah
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 26, 2007 @ 3:45 AM
awesome beat and guitar riff
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 6:49 AM
Hey I’m digging the way the first chorus heads into the second verse and that lil synth sound appears. Nice. Good to hear a different version to mine of Hip Hop, always a pleasure to see how different folk have arranged the vocals. Nice work here.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2008 @ 4:25 AM
WHOA! Nice! Great use of samples here - and that bass is something else entirely. Great job.
Doghouse Riley
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2008 @ 8:01 PM
Wail, I listened ta this here thang all the way thru. So I guess that would have’ta mean it’s purty dang groovalicious. And guess what? No, really, guess? It is. And the only rap I’m really familiar with used H. for is first initial and his last name was Brown.