Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » YOU » Reviews

Reviews for "YOU"

YOU
by onlymeith
Recommends (19)
Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 5:26 PM
Play YOU
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Samples are used in:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 6:48 PM
Cool jazzy remix. Much atmosphere.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 10:40 AM
Thanks T. for review and listen. Grateful for your words.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, May 11, 2010 @ 11:57 PM
Onlymeith, this is fabulous - you have taken the dreamy, hallucinatory feeling of the song a step further and created something so original, cool and brilliant. I love this and I am so proud you chose my a capella. Many, many thanks. xxxx
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 10:47 AM
Glad you like Ciggi. It´s been a real pleasure to work this remix with your magnificent pella. Once again the great merit is for your excellent interpretation.
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 4:23 AM
A beautiful interpretation - replete with your dash and panache - and Ciggie’s sultry and sincere delivery.
Very very cool Onlymeith -
enjoyed it very much.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 10:57 AM
Thanks Anchor for having such a positive valued this work. Your clever words are rewarding. Glad you enjoyed the remix.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 4:43 AM
gorgeous track, of course i was pretty shocked when Ciggi started cussin’ but i’ll get over it. great stuff.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:04 AM
Thanks Panu for review and listen. Ciggi has been a wonderful companion remix.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 4:50 AM
Very cool style. I like how it starts out as a standard (love the piano and bass) then devolves into something else. Truly excellent.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:07 AM
Thanks Speck, I´m glad you liked the structure and how it develops the remix.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 7:08 AM
Stunning as always, but i so wanted it to continue in the jazz style rather than divert.

Sonic quality throughout though.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:15 AM
Thanks LS for review and listen. This time I tried on one remix, Ciggi´s voice was wrapped in different atmospheres, instead of continuing with the style of the beginning. As always your words are very appreciated for me.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:20 AM
Gorgeous! Lush and free. Elegant and top notch classy. Probably one of the best Ciggi/Jazz treatments I’ve heard. Ever.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:25 AM
Thanks Per for your kind words. The merit is Ciggi. The interpretation is one of the finest of her extensive collection.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:42 AM
It’s always a pleasure listening to your uploads, because they are full of quality from start to finish. This one is no exception.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:29 AM
Thanks S. It´s gratifying to read your kind reviews.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 8:47 AM
Yes yes yes.

Love it.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:34 AM
Thanks colab. I´m glad you like the remix. I enjoyed a lot during the creation of the background and I´m glad I transferred.
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 9:30 AM
This is so well done. Sounds like it was written from scratch!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:39 AM
Thanks C. for review. Your comments are appreciated as well as listening.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
If I am not sitting at Vibrato, the local jazz supper club tucked in the hills above the city lights, sipping sparkling wine as I stare dreamily at my love, I don’t know where I am. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 11:46 AM
Gracias Susan. I think you describe very well the feeling of the remix. Thanks for listening and review.