Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Meaning Of Life » Reviews

Reviews for "Meaning Of Life"

Meaning Of Life
by onlymeith
Recommends (17)
Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 4:01 PM
 
oldDog
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 2:53 AM
I REALLY like this - I was hoping my voice piece would be taken up in other mixes, and this is a perfect combination, incredibly atmospheric.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:22 AM
Thanks for the words. I´m glad you like my work. The first time I hear your mix, I was thinking how to use.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 11:47 AM
This is very, very moving and wonderful. The whole piece breathes with its own life. xxxx
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:22 AM
Thanks Ciggi for listen and review.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 1:12 PM
Agree with the two British critics above. Very beautiful and great athmosphere. The lovely strings creates a certain drama (upload separately please). This is certainly one of my favourite white cube mixes. Good job!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:24 AM
Thanks for words. I´m uploading the strings early.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 7:13 PM
This wonderful mix introduces an air of quiet desperation into the poem,
adding a layer of complexity, destroying complacency wherever it turns. Very creative and solid mix.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:28 AM
Quote: Gurdonarkquiet desperation
I love your comment and I think you´re right. Thanks.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 8:00 PM
Wow! This was an incredibly intense listening experience — I was uplifted by the strings and brought down, into the earth through the persussive elements. And how you used the sound of breath… An extraordinary and epic expedition of sensation, of sound. I am so glad that you are participating in the White Cube Remix Project!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:29 AM
Yours words are lovely, thank you Susan.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 19, 2009 @ 12:53 PM
Very active, rather insistent. Like an idea demanding an audience that relaxes into it’s self-assuredness once heard. Challenging and rewarding.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:31 AM
Thanks for words and listen.