Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » October 12 » Reviews

Reviews for "October 12"

October 12
by onlymeith
Recommends (40)
Mon, Oct 12, 2009 @ 2:09 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 12, 2009 @ 6:18 PM
Fantastic. Well played (you playing piano? bass?) and/or mixed. Very cool the way St Paul’s trumpet and the Brazz fit in. I can’t imagine a better treatment for Ciggi’s wonderful vocal.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:09 PM
Thanks Speck for the review. I play the piano and the bass is a sound of Kontakt 3 also played on keyboard.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 12, 2009 @ 6:18 PM
Ahh now. I like this very much. The second half in particular - with the strings and piano solo - is absolutely beautiful. In comparison, the first half is a teaser to get us going. :)

Nice, nice work.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:11 PM
Thanks Mikael for listen and review. I´m pleased that the first part of the remix has suggested you hear a whole.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 12, 2009 @ 9:26 PM
Fantastic setting for Ciggi’s pella. Love it!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:13 PM
Thanks Per for all, listen, review and an excellent trumpet.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 13, 2009 @ 1:44 AM
This is so gorgeous and so absolutely my taste in music I can’t believe how lucky I am to be featured in this mix. It’s wonderful! Many, many thanks, onlymeith. xxxx
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:21 PM
I think it´s fair to dedicate the Ed Pick for you. Thanks also for the outstanding a cappella. A true pleasure Ciggi.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 13, 2009 @ 7:28 AM
Now this is how I like to hear Ciggi — smoldering! What an incredible arrangement! Everything is just so well placed — the horns, the trumpet, the piano. Absolutely love it!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Oct 14, 2009 @ 9:21 AM
Just re-visiting to say once again, I love this track!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:23 PM
Hey Susan, thanks for the first review and for revisiting. An honor for me.
shagrugge
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 13, 2009 @ 7:29 AM
oooooo
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:26 PM
Thanks shagrugge for listening and review. Glad you liked.
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 3:02 PM
Just one word.. Excellent…. My congratulations OM!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:29 PM
Hey wellman, thanks for review. One word is enough.
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:02 PM
Beautiful….
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:33 PM
Hey Geert, thanks for listen and review. I´m glad to hear from you again.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Sat, Oct 17, 2009 @ 4:11 PM
I’ll be be back soon. Working on an ‘classical instruments only’ remix.
Tenny
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 4:39 PM
This is just sick awesome!! Such an amazingly sexy song…
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 2:42 PM
Thanks Tenny. Your listening and review are very much appreciated.
fourstones
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 16, 2009 @ 11:57 AM
wow, sounds like it “just worked” but clearly there’s a lot of love and care in there.

btw, how about uploading the piano stem - I hear Ninja remixes coming…
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 2:57 PM
Thanks Victor. “Love and care”, nice words to refer to my work here. I think that in the process of creating the mix, there has been enough of that. The tracks of piano and bass will be uploded shortly.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 17, 2009 @ 1:12 AM
Wonderful classy remix and arrangment. You succeeded in to make Ciggi sound like a diva(the good sort of)!
You can be proud of this work.
Great piano!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 3:05 PM
Thanks Joe for review. I´m pleased to have achieved something the objetive. The extraordinary a cappella of Ciggi, with a humble but sincere musical counterpoint.
essesq
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 17, 2009 @ 5:58 PM
We can always count on you to capture the emotions. Excellent work Onlymeith.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 3:14 PM
Thanks essesq for listening and review. very nice words, which encouraged to continue working with music.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 18, 2009 @ 9:19 PM
Yep, this is a match made in heaven (or in some smoky hole-in-the-wall club late at night)…
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 3:21 PM
Thanks duckett. I don´t smoke, but if that would help me make better music, I´m sure would find no difficulty in acquiring the habit :-).
Songboy3
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 5:47 AM
Sssssooooooooo SSSSSSWWWWWEEEEEEETTTTTT!!!! Ahhhhhhh…..
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 3:24 PM
Thanks Frank.NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccceeeeeeeeee review. I´m glad your reaction
Vidian
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 19, 2009 @ 5:46 PM
Wonderful.
Absolutely, love it.
I hope you have more jazzy sexiness, cuz I’m going to look for it now :D
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:11 AM
Thanks for review and listen.
max_thehitman
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ 9:14 PM
Very cool jazzy style. Love the piano and trumpet. Kinda 1930´s style. Congratulations ona fine job!
*APPLAUSE*
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:13 AM
Thanks for review, listen and applause, I can hear.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 29, 2009 @ 2:32 PM
this is….hot!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:14 AM
Thanks for review and listen.