skip

Reviews for "The Streets Odyssey (OM Remix)"

The Streets Odyssey (OM Remix)
by onlymeith
Recommends (20)
Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 12:59 AM

Uses samples from:

more...
 
fourstones
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 2:55 AM
this is great man, really rocks the house - great remixing here.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 8:41 AM
Thanks fourstones, nice review.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 4:59 AM
I like those nice deep tones…you made a rap song with a refined poetic visage….enjoyed it!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 8:47 AM
Thanks Anchor, pleasant and intelligent words about the mix.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 8:11 AM
The flute(?) and the bass drew me in. And the chord changes kept me in. I’d love to read your “How I did it” blurb.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 8:55 AM
Thanks Ivan. The vox of TA is the main guide. First samples are chosen, fit the tempo and pitch changes where necessary and after all polished to give a feeling of unity.
rokamic
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 9:04 AM
hey good looking out. I love what you did with my samples. Trademark Aaron is going to go crazy!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:00 AM
Thanks rokamic. I´m very happy that you´ve liked the remix. It has been a real pleasure working with your samples. Thanks for sharing. Congrats to TA for his work on vox.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 11:36 AM
rich and dirty mix. fits the pella tracks well. i like how you layered the chorus too. it’s got lots of space but lots of depth too. great mix.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:02 AM
Thanks MC for your words. Today I uploaded a promo for Cool Music.
gmz
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 2:35 PM
we enjoy this remix too :)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:03 AM
Thanks gmz for listening and nice review.
khidir
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 8:05 PM
Excellent mix. Love the build-up.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:05 AM
Thanks khidir for a pleasant words.
DJ.E-State
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 19, 2009 @ 11:05 AM
Awesome mix!!! Switch between main and secondary themes is killing me…
Bass, production, synths - everything is on the top!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Feb 23, 2009 @ 3:59 PM
Thanks E_State for listen and review.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 24, 2009 @ 11:55 AM
Not an easy job, but you tuned every sample into a smart arrangement. I have to admit that I only just realized what it_s about the “secret mixter” project. I obviously did sleep:-)!

It would have been a pleasure to remix your pellas if I were in the “contest”.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Feb 24, 2009 @ 3:26 PM
Thanks Joe for listening. Secret Mixter has been a pleasant and fun experience.