skip

Reviews for "A Second Opinion On Love"

A Second Opinion On Love
by mykleanthony
Recommends (23)
Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 4:51 PM
 
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 5:02 PM
You have it backwards - it’s my backing track that doesn’t do your vocals justice. I absolutely love your vocals on this. Makes me wish I could redo the instrumentals to support them better.

Seriously - this is such a treat. I’m sitting on my front porch catching up on listening, and this dropped in. I’m grinning ear to ear. Thanks for this.

 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 5:35 PM
Hey C, I must admit due to time constraints at work I’ve only decided what I was going to do and laid it down today. You do have a lot of stuff and I couldn’t get my head around it. Your are a talented individual and the pleasure has been mine. I plan on having a listening evening tomorrow and I’ll listen to all of these remixes. Not checked yours yet but I’m on it. Be good boss!

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   Speck Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 4:51 AM
Quote: colabYou have it backwards - it’s my backing track that doesn’t do your vocals justice. I absolutely love your vocals on this. Makes me wish I could redo the instrumentals to support them better.
Oh, knock it off. It’s a perfect match. It’s a thing of beauty.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 5:09 PM
lol
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:03 PM
Smoove!
 
.
permalink   Vidian Tue, Jul 5, 2011 @ 12:40 AM
Second that!
I love the flowing freqencies between the voice and the bass.

Smoove Is probably the best word for it.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:55 PM
Really nice mix. Vocals, Rhodes and that groove 100% in the pocket.
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 10:25 AM
Thanks Mr. Lang




Peace! ;)~
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 7:02 PM
tasty. great use of colab’s samples. your vocal work is exquisite. great remix (you really did it in one day????)
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 10:26 AM
Thanks SF and yep, 1 Day. I’m getting a bit rusty…(smile)

Peace! ;)~
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 4:50 AM
Very tasty Mykle!!!
Dig it
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 10:27 AM
Thanks Alex!

Peace! ;)~
reusenoise
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 7:16 AM
A really tasteful song
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 10:28 AM
Hey, Thanks you so much!

Peace! ;)~
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 7:23 AM
Cool remix , very nice vocal.Congrats
peace
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 10:29 AM
CSoul, thanking you most kind sir!!!!

Peace! ;)~
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 8:35 AM
very nice stuff
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:13 PM
Thanks a lot!

Peace! ;)~
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:56 PM
Beautiful. I had to listen three times in a row.
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:14 PM
Ahhh! SJ, Thanks Sweetie.

Peace! ;)~
Jeris
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 1:39 PM
Yeah man you know I love that vintage sound : )
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:16 PM
Hey Jeris, Thanks dude. I see your becoming a bit of a regular in this town. (smile)

Peace! ;)~
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 5:10 PM
As Speck said, It’s a perfect match!
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:16 PM
Copperhead, Thanks a million dude!!

Peace! ;)~
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 7, 2011 @ 3:40 PM
1. press “play”
2. experience massive tension reduction and ear seduction
3. repeat as necessary
 
.
permalink   mykleanthony Sat, Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Yo D, Whassup? Thanks a lot.

Peace! ;)~