Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » spinningmerkaba » Let It In » Reviews

Reviews for "Let It In"

Let It In
by spinningmerkaba
Recommends (32)
Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 11:29 AM
 
Darkroom
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 11:44 AM
I like this. I think the production quality is excellent.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 5:58 PM
Thanks Darkroom!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 11:47 AM
Wow, I just love this. Its definitely a remix with some obvious sample use, but it feels like a classic rock track, particularly with the blistering “Sticky Fingers” style guitars, and the call and answers between Snowflake and Josh Woodward.

And I really like (and am grateful for) my appearance in this, which seems to fit in really well. And the reappearance of the Sticky Fingers guitar at the end is a tasty note to go out on. :)
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:01 PM
I didn’t hear the Sticky Fingers influence until you said it. Now I hear it loud and clear. I was raised on Keith.

;-)
LiquidEyes
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 11:59 AM
Nice. I love the transition into the “I’m gonna love you” part.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:02 PM
I think that change works well, and was happy to have stumbled upon it! Thanks for listening LiquidEyes.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 1:53 PM
this is ROCKIN’!!! Something stirs inside - let it in! Thanks so much for including me along with such a superstar cast. The way you’ve connected us all together, along with your blazing guitar work, is well, awesome!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 29, 2010 @ 5:09 PM
An impressive roster and an equally impressive job of integrating all the elements cleanly. That and it’s just plain good listenin’.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 1:35 PM
ditto - your review here!!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:03 PM
thanks for the ditto!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:03 PM
Thanks Speck, very happy to know you like it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 2:28 AM
Rocks
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:05 PM
Thanks
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 6:52 AM
Flippin’ wonderful! I agree with Admiral’s “classic rock” description… and yet, it’s so innovative and fresh… This is great.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:05 PM
Oh, too much really, thank you, thank you, thank you!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 30, 2010 @ 10:09 AM
What great energy! You put this myriad of samples together wonderfully — who needs coffee and yoga this morning? This track is as bright as the sunshine outside the window today.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:07 PM
a lot of coffee and, well, not so much yoga, went into this mix. it was a beautiful day today, and happy this mix is compared to it. Thanks!
error404
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 31, 2010 @ 1:08 AM
:D Hard Love it!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:09 PM
three of my by and by submissions were based around your sansula sample. so thank you error404!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 31, 2010 @ 7:57 AM
This is Absolutely Fabulous, SMK! A stunning mix!! And a great mood lifter on New Year’s Eve. Happy 2011 to you and yours. xxxx
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 6:09 PM
I wish you the best of the best this year Ciggi. xoxo!
HEJ31
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 30, 2011 @ 2:59 PM
Hey, just heard this for the 1st time, a month later. Really good. Especially the middle section. Thanks for using me.