COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Give Me Homegrown"

Give Me Homegrown
by spinningmerkaba
Recommends (14)
Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 2:08 AM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 9:30 AM
Well then! This is some mightily energetic fueling going on in here — great, great upbeat feel! Love it! Glad to be a part of the mix!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 9:49 PM
I basically built the whole mix around your “Give me Some” sample I cut out of your pella—I had a lot of fun putting the pieces together around it! Thanks!
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 10:06 AM
Very cool b/t. Like it a lot. Sounds like someting that could have been on Bowie’s album “Lodger”. That’s a biiig compliment.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 9:55 PM
If only I could get Adrian Belew to play a track on it ;-) Thanks for your kind review St. Paul.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 11:24 AM
this is clever! the beat is captivating and the use of susan and panu moon’s voices add character. the guitar work is incredible. great mix!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 9:58 PM
Thanks! You heard the different variations as the mix went down—so you know how it all pieced together. That you can still listen to it after that—well, it’s encouraging :-)
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 8:06 PM
Never new one could make that in the kitchen, sure liked what Obama said tonight. Nice Track dig the Sounds and Words..lots of Energy!!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 10:01 PM
I missed the Obama address to the nation, I was at a city council meeting addressing issues close to home. And, yes you can make biodiesel in your kitchen, though I would suggest the garage, or a more suitable work environment, if you’re really going to have a go at it!

Thanks for listening!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 9:22 PM
I know I should be reviewing the remixy parts, but man, I dig those Beatlesque guitar parts! Awesome.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 10:04 PM
At some point during the mix, I had some samples of your bass thrown in, but I hit a wall and started over in a completely new direction. The only thing remaining was Sackjo’s Give Me Some soundbyte. I still have your samples though—for a future mix perhaps! Thanks for the Beatles complement—wow!

Cheers
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Wed, Jan 27, 2010 @ 10:53 PM
Well, that’s cool. Would be nice to see what you could do with that.
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 28, 2010 @ 9:12 AM
A very smart way to give a very important message…Really emjoyed this a lot!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Sat, Jan 30, 2010 @ 4:01 PM
Biodiesel is important—esp. production that is sustainable and in harmony with our environment. Thanks for your mix in support of the message too!
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 29, 2010 @ 9:00 AM
super clean choppin’ home chunk. gimme home grown everytime.
679 1/2 + 78 ’s to grow on.
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Sat, Jan 30, 2010 @ 3:58 PM
grinnning from ear to ear panu!