Yin of Yang Uploads!
skip
Home » People » Hans Atom » Music Biz Today » Reviews

Reviews for "Music Biz Today"

Music Biz Today
by Hans Atom
Recommends (20)
Thu, Mar 14, 2013 @ 2:21 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 14, 2013 @ 3:26 AM
Love this, a real live band feel to it. Thank you so much for reworking this!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Thu, Mar 14, 2013 @ 3:34 AM
I am glad you like it, Andy. I had a lot of fun doing this! Beautiful how you start the refrain on a D major and go to a D minor in the second part. I love songs, which do this. Thanks for posting the pella!
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 14, 2013 @ 4:46 AM
Cool. Makes me wanna try making a ballad from those stems. Maybe half the tempo would be nice. Love British vocals.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 3:37 AM
Hey Dox! You made me quite courious now! I can hardly imagine how that will sound. But since you told me how you work, I know I won´t have to wait very long!
Alex
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 14, 2013 @ 10:41 AM
Very poppy and very good, Hans I love this pell too! Great work!!!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 3:39 AM
Cool! Glad you like it. I listened to you punk-version of this pella yesterday and was amazed, while I thought: This guy handles each and every style.
Robbero
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 14, 2013 @ 12:07 PM
Such a good music!! :)
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 3:39 AM
Thanks a lot Robbero!!!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 7:24 AM
I really love it when people remix by recording a “cover version” of the original song. You end up using the original arrangement for the most part, but little if any of the original audio. I think it really lets the style of the remixer shine through, but sadly it’s a form of remixing that I don’t see very often. Good job and great production!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ 3:37 AM
Thanks for telling me, Clarence. And thanks for listening with so much attention! You´re absolutely right, it doens´t happen often. Actually this is the first time it happend to me. But the song of Stella Art Wars was so convincing, I couldn´t help it!
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 8:28 AM
The kind of golden pop that gave Britain its reputation. Totally adorable. Love it. Really do.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ 3:38 AM
Thanks for telling, Per!
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 15, 2013 @ 11:50 PM
Awesome!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ 3:38 AM
Much apreciated, Jeris!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 16, 2013 @ 3:58 AM
fun retro pop rock, Hans
takes me back
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ 3:44 AM
Glad that you like being taken back, Texas Radio Fish!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 17, 2013 @ 4:47 AM
Very funny and well made, i love the grit and the “live” feel of the played instruments. Beautiful chords
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ 3:47 AM
Thanks for telling. I bought that bass-guitar maybe because of Jeris. He is the master of live-feel. I am the master of grit. And Stella Art Wars is the master of the chords!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 17, 2013 @ 7:05 AM
A wonderful remix and a great testimony of the atomic instrumentalist (you played the guitar and the bass, didn´t you?)
Wow wow wow
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Mon, Mar 18, 2013 @ 4:32 AM
Thanks a lot, Sir! Much, much appreciated. Yep, I played them both! Otherwise it would have been “Etikettenschwindel”! Haha! Your last review made me laugh!
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 21, 2013 @ 8:01 AM
Really reminds of Closing Time by the incredible Tom Waits. I mean this in terms of feel rather than any specific musical element. In reality it’s probably a mix of Tom Waits and one of my all time favourites with Jilted John’s “Gordon is a Moron” (best lyrics ever! lol)…In brief this is very cool
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 23, 2013 @ 3:50 AM
VERY GOOD :-)