Us Universe Mixes Coming In!
skip
Home » People » gurdonark » Tepid Cups » Reviews

Reviews for "Tepid Cups"

Tepid Cups
by gurdonark
Recommends (15)
Sat, May 2, 2009 @ 10:22 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, May 2, 2009 @ 10:42 PM
I love how you used my poem — the pacing, the tone, the delicate track that danced among the lines — at times leading, and at all times supporting, evokative. Thank you so much for letting me be part of this lovely piece.

Your detail description, by the way, is also lovely and merits a recitation of its own!
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 7, 2009 @ 4:27 PM
What a great poem! Thank you for posting it so that I could remix it. It was great material for me to use.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 1:49 AM
Ohhhh … beautiful. Hard to imagine that this combination of talents could be bettered. Simply wonderful.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 7, 2009 @ 4:27 PM
Thank you for your review. I’m very grateful.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 1:59 AM
just lovely.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 7, 2009 @ 4:28 PM
Thank you for listening, and for writing a review.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Wed, May 6, 2009 @ 8:20 AM
Nice
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 7, 2009 @ 4:28 PM
Many thanks!
Maurits Burgers
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 12:41 PM
Thanks for this nice piece of music Gurdonark, and for using SackJo22’s lovely poem. I have used Tepid Cups in a video I made, it’s called Intrepid Cubs : http://mauritsburgers.blogs...
hippybro
.
permalink   Tue, May 26, 2009 @ 1:52 AM

This was a tragically beautiful. I used it in a video about my dog, Karma, who had a very rough puppyhood and now she has trouble making friends.
 
.
permalink   hippybro Tue, May 26, 2009 @ 2:00 AM
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 26, 2009 @ 11:58 AM
Thanks. Great fun. I really like Karma. Our own dog, Beatrice, is an adopted black dog. I even wrote a song called “Adopt a Black Dog”:
http://ccmixter.org/files/g...

Mixter lets you put a trackback in which will direct people to your video. If you go to this song page, and click on “I saw this used in a video”, then you can enter your URL and embed information, so that visitors to the song page can choose to watch your video, too. Thank you for making such a cool little film.
essesq
.
permalink   Tue, May 26, 2009 @ 2:09 AM
And sometimes you just hope to hear a signature Gurdonark melody combined with a beautifully read work of literature…

I love the way you worked the timing with this. Makes me want to blow the dust off my mic :-).
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 26, 2009 @ 12:29 PM
Thanks! It’s always fun to work with your vocals.