Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "red chester jingle blues (fell out dublin mix)"

red chester jingle blues (fel...
by gmz
Recommends (33)
Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 9:27 AM
 
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 9:37 AM
intriguing & nuanced…
great work, gmz!!
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:38 AM
thank you!
 
.
permalink   gpmattos Sun, Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:16 PM
Hi gmz, i REALLY loved this track. I started an youtube channel and i’ve been wondering if you can send me contact information to discuss a project i have in mind and that involves this music
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 10:36 AM
Fantastic. Great use of the source material to create something entirely new. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:41 AM
Thank you SackJo! I started with this approach because I had no ideas.. It turns out it works :-) I’ll better keep this in mind next time..
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:10 AM
incredible arrangement. each element added in perfect order, with just the right treatment. amazing use of source material.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:15 AM
On second listen, Ed Picked. Excellent work.
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:43 AM
This is really surprising, my first Ed Pick with a secret mixter! It’s a double honor for me. Thank you snowflake!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:40 AM
Great mix. Super high quality production.
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:45 AM
Thank you! I’m going to publish some building material for this mix, as soon as I have a better internet connection..
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 11:41 AM
Great use of the stereo field. Congrats on the ed pick!
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:45 AM
I love stereo! Thank you Admiral!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:20 PM
Gots the beat
Gots the rhythmic tension
Smack those drums (my fave part)
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:48 AM
Thank you! As I said on the ‘how I did it’ page, drum sounds are sampled from Nethis material, and assembled with racks and midi files from the amazing KJ Sawka’s ‘Mad Beatz’ free Ableton pack. I just can’t have enough of it!
Anandamine
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:46 PM
Very cool drum and bass track finely produced and very well balanced. Wonderful drums and creative use of the samples. Like it a lot.
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:49 AM
Really thank you, Anandamine. I just put online an alternate mix, the “demo” before this mixdown: it was quite a different track! :)
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 2:14 PM
Nethis was on my wish list but I’m glad you got it because you’ve created a great track
Well deserved ed pick
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:52 AM
Really nice from you, thank you Abstract. I’ll publish raw tracks and the Ableton project as soon as I can, if you like to dig into this track a little bit. Also, there’s an alternate mix that was almost the final mixdown before I changed my mind :)
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 7:08 PM
Yes! B-)
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:55 AM
Thank you Hektor!
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 12:50 AM
Ear candy! Congratulations on the Ed Pick
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:54 AM
Thank you debbizo!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 7:26 AM
Really fantastic mix here that kept my head bobbing. I would’ve ed picked it if snowflake hadn’t already.
 
.
permalink   gmz Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:54 AM
Wow, I wouldn’t even bet a penny on this track before publishing! :) It’s really an honor for me, thank you Clarence.
Nethis
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 2:49 PM
wow you really went to work on this! Thank you so much this is beautiful. My apologies for the late review, I’ve been a bit busy
 
.
permalink   gmz Fri, Sep 28, 2012 @ 12:17 PM
Quote: Nethiswow you really went to work on this! Thank you so much this is beautiful. My apologies for the late review, I’ve been a bit busy

Been busy myself too these days, I didn’t see your review ‘til now.. I tried to do something that could echo your previous works with a new light on those sounds.. I’m proud to make you happy with this mix!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 3, 2012 @ 6:32 PM
Wonderful work… sounds really good!
The melodies are beautiful