Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "White In The Moon"

White In The Moon
by Geert Veneklaas
Recommends (34)
Sun, Oct 9, 2011 @ 1:56 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 9, 2011 @ 3:29 PM
Adding a little class to the joint. Nicely done.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:41 PM
:-)
Thanks, Speck!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 9, 2011 @ 9:58 PM
What a clever arrangement, Geert. A whole orchestra with brass and all and still so intimate. Fantastic.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:16 PM
Thanks for the kind review Per, and for adding me to your ‘Favorites’ playlist!
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 9, 2011 @ 11:22 PM
This is a great arrangement, as usual for you.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:26 PM
Still learning, Jeris…
Thanks!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 3:17 AM
Anchor has never sounded more majestic - what a great setting… full of power and yes, intimacy.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:33 PM
Thanks for mentioning ‘intimacy’ Richard. Just what I aimed for.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 6:36 AM
Geert - a real nice surprise. The poem honored by the rich musical setting. Thanks for all the time and energy spent on the arrangement.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:14 PM
Glad you like it! A real pleasure to work with you again. It was definitely worth the time I spent on it.
Thanks for adding this track to your playlist of ‘favorite collaborations’, means a lot to me.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 3:06 PM
Wonderful song. Geert is great. You are great. Congratulations to both.
Zapac
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 10:09 AM
Very nice arrangement.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:39 PM
Thanks Zapac!
offtopic: you’re from Hungary, I just noticed? Great country! I’ve been there, back in ‘85. Brings back memories :-)
 
.
permalink   Zapac Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 10:45 AM
I’m glad, that you enjoyed yourself in our country. ‘85? Yeah, that was the happy times. ;)
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 2:57 PM
Wonderful song. Anchor is great. You are great. Congratulations to both.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 1:32 PM
Everytime that I explain someone how ccMixter works, I feel excited about it. ccMixter prevented me of becoming a frustrated musician, really.
ccMixter is great and everyone here is great for their contributions and for having the courage to be vulnerable.
So, onlymeith, you’re pretty great yourself!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 10, 2011 @ 11:43 PM
What a most splendid arrangement. Together with Anchor this definitely is classy. Great stuff!
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 2:03 PM
Thank you!
Just read your Fireproof Babies-post on your blog. Thanks for sharing…
BTW, you live in Leiden? A one-hour-drive from my place!
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 10:33 AM
Yes. Very good choice of pella, and a very suitable arrangement - respectful of the vocals while putting your personal stamp on it.

I particularly like the build-up in the backing instrumentation - it’s so nicely done that you barely notice it.

Excellent track.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Tue, Oct 11, 2011 @ 2:17 PM
Thanks for Listening, Mikael. You point out the things I value most. Thanks!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 1:36 PM
Just listened to this 4 times and haven’t gotten tired of it. Definitely an ed pick.
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 1:58 PM
Thanks Clarence, really appreciate it!
Just read your EdPick-review 4 times and haven’t gotten tired of it ;-)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 15, 2011 @ 12:49 PM
Your second ed pick with Anchor in the mix. cant remember who picked the last one. :-)
 
.
permalink   Geert Veneklaas Sat, Oct 15, 2011 @ 1:16 PM
A keen gardener, if I remember correctly ;-)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 15, 2011 @ 4:44 PM
well done! all this needs is anchor’s cello!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 21, 2011 @ 9:42 AM
Inspired! I could not imagine a more perfect setting for Anchor’s pell (which may be among his best). Exquisitely done sir. Bravo!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2012 @ 12:10 AM
This “Personnage” deserved, a so intense musical environment …. Fantastic moment.