COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Scombertronic Tragedy"

Scombertronic Tragedy
by duckett
Recommends (24)
Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 9:51 PM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 10:15 PM
i’m definitely sporting a smile! love the spooky treatment of the vocal too. an audible trip down a dark alley. (oh, have a i mentioned i love your avatar?!)
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:10 PM
No, you hadn’t- but always nice to hear… I swear I’ll do your vocals true justice one day- but in the meantime, thanks for enjoying this particular evidence of my madness ;-)
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 10:38 PM
Reminds me of the dream I had last night choc full of enchilada and sangria. This is somewhat disturbing, especially due to the fact that I was being chased down a narrow street in Tijuana by a yellow duck with the head of Steven Hawkings carrying a petition he wanted me to sign. To add to the freakiness, I knew you were my secret mixter weeks ago and that you’d use a sample from “getting faster”. It all makes sense now…. I think ????? Must have something to do with string theory
thanks duckett !!!!
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:14 PM
Just think “spooky action at a distance”… it really DOES make sense, in the end… “He maketh me into veal cutlets”…
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 10:56 PM
This will go great on my acid robot Halloween Party playlist. I’m feeling it, Duckett!
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:19 PM
I’m jealous- I don’t have an acid robot Halloween Party, let alone a playlist for it… but who says I couldn’t join in the fun? If I can’t make it to yours, I’ll host my own, Gol-dang it!
Kwame
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 1:37 AM
Nice one.
I like the way you work the vocal and mix them with this heavy beat, a perfect music for a science fiction moovie.
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:05 PM
Quote: DjiZ a perfect music for a science fiction movie.
Merci! I do enjoy watching them, I guess it shows ;-)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 2:23 AM
Tight Mix Duckett : )
Loving that beat and the spooky feel you got goning on.
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:08 PM
Thanks J- I wish I could afford to come back to the Dirty Water for another collabo; but maybe some day :-)
PS Hit me up on email, lost yer # in all the confusion
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 4:36 AM
there is something occult about this one - as though some secret was being revealed (albeit by metamorphosising action figures)…..

this is Sir Duckett arcana at its best.
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:11 PM
Thank you heartily, Sieur Anchor… after all, you feature heavily in this mutated vignette!
;-)
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 5:26 AM
Oh yeah. I like. Very cluttered, very dense, but with a method to the madness.

 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:16 PM
As I believe I read in a recent review of yours, you’re a Swede- you tell it like it is… Therefore, your very perceptive praise is decidedly treasured :D
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 1:32 PM
..and Duckett reinvented the music..
Another crazy cooking, from the hell’s kitchen..
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:19 PM
Merci beaucoup!
Bon appetit ;-)
onlymeith
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 2:42 PM
Hello duckett, I like this remix, dark but lucid. Well done.
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:21 PM
“Dark but lucid”… Concise, yet expressive review- Thanks!
AT
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 5:57 PM
Hey duckett, I like the ‘grab handfuls of your own hair and pull as hard as you can’ kind of feeling I got from this—-nice
 
.
permalink   duckett Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 7:25 PM
Wow, very cool analogy- but you have to admit; judging on the basis of your avatar, either you’ve done this far too often in your past, or you’re relying on the testimony of others :P
Certainly glad you enjoyed the track, though!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 27, 2009 @ 3:32 AM
I see that Mr Scomber writes that this reminds him of a dream. To me it’s like encountering the dreamboat-otherwise-known-as-Scomber in a dark, underwater nightmare. For that reason I like it very much indeed, being weirdly creepy myself. xx
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Aug 27, 2009 @ 6:26 PM
…but in the nicest possible way ;-)
Cheers!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 29, 2009 @ 11:42 AM
Oh man! This is dark and creepy and groovy and insane! Love it!