Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip

Reviews for "Superstars Emerge"

Superstars Emerge
by Doxent Zsigmond
Recommends (28)
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 @ 11:57 PM
 
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:28 AM
Simply and elegant
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:44 AM
Pulled in immediately by the electric piano and then love that slow sexy swaying build up to the vocal.

A smooth hot and steamy remix, can feel the power restrained and held back to give a beautiful tension.

That is a delicious remix, love it.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:25 AM
Oh wow - this is an ccMixterAllStar mix.
Great great great the piano…omfg….

#secretmixter (hashtag on twitter - knowing that DZ does not use it ;-))
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:36 AM
Feels good to be in such good company!
Thanks for this beautiful, subtle remix Doxent! Just love it…
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:45 AM
Great track with fantastic flow. Very cool.
mwic
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:56 AM
Love the laid-back vibe in a few of these secret mixters. Part of me wants this one to burst into a big wall of sound at the end. Maybe I’ll remix it and do that and see how it sounds..
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:18 AM
Very smooth, nice laid back bluesy flow - but who did you get? Doesn’t say :)
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 6:24 AM
intro we listen, and we want to listen to the track completely.
It’s great, I love your inspiration.
The reverberation that you use on the male voice is a VST or a hardware issue?

Congratulations
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 7:10 AM
Very nice Doxent
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 7:11 AM
Superstars, indeed! Such a cool remix. Love the inclusion of so many Mixters… Well done, dear Dox.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 9:58 AM
You could never tell you had any difficulty with this complex and wonderful remix. I like how different elements and voices enter with deliberate patience. An incredible combination of source material. Sackjo is the perfect Superstar to tie it all together.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 10:29 AM
Very nicely put together. Well done!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:14 AM
Nice laid-back atmosphere, which is pretty impressive considering the number of sources you have used. And a very good sound as well.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:36 PM
A masterful mix — I love how you incorporated soooo many mixters. It’s also fun to hear how you worked with source material that I am so familiar with. That’s one of the funnest things about ccM. I remixed Emerge and this music lingers — doesn’t it? Thank you so much for including me. It’s always a honor to be part of your musical world.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 10:03 PM
I love the subtle build :)
Masterful work!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 5, 2016 @ 4:18 AM
smooth :)