Us Universe Remixes
skip
Home » People » Donnie Drost » Harmony » Reviews

Reviews for "Harmony"

Harmony
by Donnie Drost
Recommends (14)
Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 8:42 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 10:11 AM
The guitar part is beautiful, providing a rich support for the vocals. While I don’t know how well the drum part fits, everything else is wonderfully suited to Snowflake’s vocal.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 5:20 AM
Yeah, you’re probably right, even the synth parts could fit better.
I am not very satisfied with the result, therefore I uploaded the whole tracks. Thanks for reviewing, I appreciate it.
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 10:15 AM
gorgeous mix, donnie. 426’s.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 5:20 AM
Thank your very much, a compliment from you counts twice for me…
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 10:33 AM
Makes my heart flip over it’s so lovely. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 5:24 AM
Oh, good to hear, that I can still entertain a wonderful lady, thanks a lot!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 5, 2010 @ 5:50 PM
i like the variation of chord voicings - really takes the song in a different direction. nicely done.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 5:26 AM
Glad you like it, I really appreciate your RRR project
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 10:40 AM
thanks donnie. i hope we can make a difference!
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 11:04 AM
Wow! Some really great chords in there. Great job
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ 3:08 AM
Thanks, a compliment from you is a big honour for me.
Zapac
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ 8:23 AM
Great job! Especially thanks, for the chord names. It would be nice, if everyone follow you. I promis you, I’ll do it.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ 3:12 AM
No problem, the chords are not the original ones, but I guess the fit pretty well. Happy remixing, I’m exciting about the result.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ 10:26 AM
A clear and immediate treatment so that the message of the song is both felt and heard. Lovely.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ 3:16 AM
Thank you one more time for a nice, clear and perfect review. You should probably start to write books alongside, ‘cause you’re always finding the right words.(But please don’t stop to make music, of course)