Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "What are you going to do/ Happy Mix."

What are you going to do/ Hap...
by J.Lang
Recommends (38)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 7:53 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:35 AM
Yessss… Mind Map likes, indeed. Awesome remix, J. Lang! Right on.
Blake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:47 AM
those strings remind me of soldier of love by sade… same with the percussion. Great mix!!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:51 AM
BOOM! This is so phat! And I can relate to it! Two for the price of one! Jerome, you have totally gotten better & better with each joint you’ve done! I’ve been totally enjoying this Secret Mixter! Listening to one jewel after the next! Great Work, Sir!
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 9:02 AM
Another gem from you Jay!
Enjoyed it very very very much!!! GREAT
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 9:09 AM
BINGO! Time to hang up my loops and pick up a paintbrush I think. ;) This is freakin’ intense.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:00 AM
damn. this song really illuminates the groundhog day routine so many people find themselves churning in.

you and Mind Map are quite a pair. this track is so well produced, polished - and points sharply and straightly at what is wrong with a lot of our culture.

great mix, instrumentation, arrangement, as always, Mr. Lang!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:18 AM
Damn, this is absolutely fantastic! Inventive, intelligent and very very catchy. Lots of delicious details in here.
Tom_Ena
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:49 AM
Great accentuation of the underlying work without getting in the way in the slightest.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 11:35 AM
I like it. Very effective groove.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:47 PM
You’ve absolutely captured this pella and made it your own. Without being bland yourself, you’ve amplified the disappointment the pella expresses in life’s blandness.

In your hands its gone from dark humour to a very real kind of pathos. An extraordinary achievement.
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:11 PM
Oh Yeah!!! That’s what I’m talkin bout. Hip Hop is no fad it’s a lifetime revival and wether you wanted to or not we’ve all become born again in it’s path!!! JLang, you handle your business kid!!!!

Peace! ;)~
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 6:11 AM
Here comes the greatest review written ever:
I don’t know why but I love it!
Revlin
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 2:20 PM
Freakin hilarious. Beautifully executed mix
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 5:57 PM
Nothing like a little percussion and stutter to get us going. Then the full rhythm comes in, drums and bass and it’s hypnotic. Then the almost orchestral backing bits work in very nicely. I wish I could match beats to vocals in the way you do. The sound is so insistent, and you’ve got the vocals well-fitted into the action. A very nice bit of electronica with solid nods in the drum n bass direction. The fairly grim vocal gets an appropriately insistent accompaniment. Very nicely mixed.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 10, 2010 @ 1:35 PM
This track is just so darn sexy — gore and all B-)
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Fri, Nov 12, 2010 @ 4:16 AM
I just noticed this today. Thank you very much for the Ed Pick. Thank you all for your reviews.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 4:52 PM
I love how you treated this pell! The beat is just so darn heavy and sexy — with the right amount of space to let the story shine! Stems please!!!! Bravo! (And congrats on the ed pick! and sorry I’m late… .)
gabung
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 9:36 PM
BOOM! This is so phat!