skip

Reviews for "Abraxas Chief of the Stars Remix"

Abraxas Chief of the Stars Re...
by debbizo
Recommends (25)
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 1:42 AM

Uses samples from:

 
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 2:22 AM
Could be a Tarantino’s movie soundtrack
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:22 AM
Quote: reusenoiseCould be a Tarantino’s movie soundtrack

Thank you for the compliment :-)
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:09 AM
Such a cool remix, beautiful use of vocals to break it up and ramp up the tension and introduce a new section, love it.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 3:23 AM
Quote: QuarkstarSuch a cool remix, beautiful use of vocals to break it up and ramp up the tension and introduce a new section, love it.

Thank you for listening and leaving a review Quarkstar. :-)
saturo
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 4:50 AM
one of the best songs here on cc mixter! it sounds like a studio production
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:07 AM
Thank you saturo. I hope this means I am improving :-)
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:12 AM
Nice vibe of Carlos Santana
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:08 AM
I think texasradiofish did a great job of creating that Santana vibe :-)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:33 AM
Very nice groove and evolution. Cool vocal insertion too. Well done.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:09 AM
Thank you Speck :-)
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 7:05 AM
Stunning. I would have loved to have your “vintage sound” mixing skills. lol.
Could have used it in my submission.

But what you did here is stunning. Must agree with reusenoise regarding Tarrentino.

Definately the soundrack for a road movie.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:10 AM
Thanks for listening and reviewing Siobhan. I’m looking forward to listening to all the remixes when I get some more data allowance soon.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 5:48 PM
Your production skills are impressive Deb! I agree with the other mixters here — this is absolutely soundtrack worthy. I’m dancing salsa while listening! Cool vocal bit at the end - nice creative addition.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:11 AM
Thank you so much snowflake…as I said before…I hope this means I am improving :-)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ 11:06 PM
Cool retro remix of retro song, Debbizo

You’ve well captured the 1960s California guitar sound swimming in the verb.

The Astrid Gilberto-like 1960s vocal (in the verb) was a uniquely creative addition.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 4:12 AM
Thanks trf - glad you like it. I had fun working with your already wonderful track :-)
vo1k1
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 31, 2016 @ 6:20 PM
Yes, this! Agreed on the vocal break, gorgeous surprise!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 2, 2016 @ 1:11 PM
I second the Tarantino soundtrack comment. And oh yes, I’d say your production skills have improved :)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 6, 2016 @ 2:46 AM
great energy, fab vibe