Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » debbizo » A Trio » Reviews

Reviews for "A Trio"

A Trio
by debbizo
Recommends (23)
Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 7:06 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 8:15 AM
I remember listening to an old Santana thing where there was someone doing a spoken word… I think it might have been Desiderata or something.

This reminds me of that. Blues and spoken word go together better than people realize, and I’m glad you’ve done this. The long reverb on your voice adds the right touch of melancholy. :)
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
I couldn’t have said it any better…
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 10:17 AM
Quote: Admiral BobBlues and spoken word go together better than people realize…Heh, when I first listened to Richard’s blues guitar upload, I played some spoken pells in ccM and almost of them worked beautifully with the blues riff. And several pells were Deb’s. But what better than to have Deb do a mashup to her own liking? :)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 4:16 PM
Thanks All. It’s interesting because I intended to use this slow blues for something new I was going to write, but when I was trying to find the right b/t for this piece nothing worked as well as this! So later on I will probably use it again in another upload. This is a wonderful slow blues Admiral! More like this pleaasseee!
The Mulletz
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 8:34 AM
yeah this sounds great. almost hypnotic
 
.
permalink   debbizo Fri, Oct 1, 2010 @ 4:16 PM
Thanks Mulletz
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 2, 2010 @ 4:45 AM
Very creative use of AB’s b/t, Deb. Like it.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Oct 2, 2010 @ 4:58 AM
Thanks for listening TRF, and glad you like it. I’d like to write something new to go with Admiral’s track…I feel it percolating. Deb
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 2, 2010 @ 11:29 PM
Excellent. Evoking and cinematic. How great this track would work in a film by Wim Wenders. Maybe Paris Texas. This is art with a heart.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Oct 3, 2010 @ 4:14 AM
Thanks Per.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 4, 2010 @ 7:35 PM
Great reading of great poetry! Really fine work!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Tue, Oct 5, 2010 @ 1:23 AM
Thank you SackJo - good to hear from you.
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 5, 2010 @ 8:45 AM
It sounds like you’re getting a better recording of your voice now. It sounds good.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Tue, Oct 5, 2010 @ 1:08 PM
Thanks Denny
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 6, 2010 @ 9:58 PM
Great stuff, the timing of the phrases with the background kept me listening and reflecting. A definite must for those times when you want to be mellow.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Thu, Oct 7, 2010 @ 4:35 AM
Thank you for your review Papa Zulu.
THERUNNNER
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 30, 2010 @ 4:12 PM
I used Nimbostratus and a Trio in my song, but it was 11mins and too large to upload to this site.

You can listen to it using the link below:

http://www.internetdj.com/m...