Adaptation Remix Event Extended
skip
Home » People » copperhead » When We Do » Reviews

Reviews for "When We Do"

Camburn
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 5, 2011 @ 5:03 PM
Well aren’t you just the sweetest. Great job! Really cool song!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jan 5, 2011 @ 5:18 PM
Thanks Camburn and thanks for your fantastic creativity!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 5, 2011 @ 5:14 PM
I think listening to CCMixter has convinced me that the best analog instrument in Hip Hop is the acoustic guitar. This mix makes it clear why it is as effective as it is… you’ve really put it to nice effect here.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jan 5, 2011 @ 5:19 PM
I agree completely with you AB. I always loved the acoustic and with try many more of them :) My good friend Jim did the guitar work. I wish he would come over more often .
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 1:16 AM
Sweet, Smoove & Stylish
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:44 PM
Thanks :) TRF
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:00 AM
Good-mood-making song, great!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:44 PM
Thanks for listening :)
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:30 AM
What a truly delicious mix of grooves. Exquisite production and it’s fun to listen to too. Love it
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:45 PM
It’s always easier when you find the right stems :) Thanks
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 4:17 AM
Highly musical hip-hop. Great instrumentation and arrangement, and upfull mood to boot. Very cool.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:45 PM
Thanks Speck :)
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 5:42 AM
nice nice, C’head. hip hop with no expletives, what a concept.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:46 PM
he he, might be the first time lol
Thanks PM
guestsofnature
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 5:53 AM
This is a great track on so many levels, Love the Mcing and instrumentation here. brill end section, Commercial yet well soulful and unusual enough too. Thanks for the remix, Like ehat you did copperhead. Happy New Year
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:50 PM
First let me say what an amazing vocal you laid down, GON. Just brilliant! Glad you approve :). Happy New Year back at ya :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 9:40 AM
oh yea baby!!! great mix. and creative, smooth combination of stems, voices and elements.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:53 PM
Thanks Snowflake! Thanks for the Ed Pick too. What a nice surprise to come home too. On another note,I can’t seem to find how to open them flac files. Any links you can direct me too ?
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:57 PM
are you Mac, Windows or Linux? I use xACT for Mac.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 3:14 PM
I usually just work with protools on my mac and the rest on the pc. A pc prog would be better but I will try anything right now because I am so out of the loop lol
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 3:20 PM
i use pro tools on mac and reeper on a linux box. i convert flac to wav and import into protools. i’ll export bounces for reeper and additional plugins. :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 3:22 PM
Thanks so much :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 3:39 PM
It’s working :) Now I can finally do you lol ;)
Zapac
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 11:12 AM
uuuuaaauuuu
I mean it’s very cool! You did a great stuff! Congrats!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:53 PM
Thanks Zap :) Glad to see you remixing again here .
musikpirat
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 1:06 PM
Definitly tomorrows the Catch of the day!
http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 2:57 PM
That’s one hook I don’t mind being on :) Thanks Musikpirat
 
.
permalink   musikpirat Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 9:48 PM
Your very welcome :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 8:28 PM
This is GREAT!!!!! Well deserved ed pick — fab groove, great sound and I am particularly partial to the acoustic-funky thing myself! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, Jan 6, 2011 @ 8:30 PM
Also the break at the end… wow!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Fri, Jan 7, 2011 @ 5:07 PM
Thanks Susan. Your opinion is highly valued to me, especially when you write reviews like that lol :) I am way behind here listening to remixes and I will try to catch up :)
Surveillance_Party
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 7, 2011 @ 1:27 AM
Loving it :)

Thanks for slotting me in there:)

I have this on my jogging mp3 player now and its great.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Fri, Jan 7, 2011 @ 5:08 PM
I wanted to do more with your awesome vocal but I was just tapped out. Very cool one you laid down! Thanks :)
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 7, 2011 @ 10:47 PM
A well-deserved ed pick. A great production and equally splendid arrangement.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 5:21 PM
Thank you so much. I really appreciate that :)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 8, 2011 @ 1:16 PM
You can tell you really took your sweet time with this one… its proper groove-tastic.

You’ve blended the pella’s together seamlessly into this funky cut.

A well deserved Ed pick.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 5:21 PM
Thanks Scott. It only took 22 sessions lol
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:33 AM
Hey greg, this is great. Im with ab in agreeing that the acoustic gtr is the ultimate percussive instrument in this setting. Big congrats on the ed pick man
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 5:22 PM
You are too kind! Thanks mate.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:19 PM
Man. This track is so hot. Well, well, well done. Now, excuse me while I push play again…
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 5:22 PM
Thanks for taking the time MMT :)
Eric ELZIERE
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 5:55 AM
What a groove! Nice arrangement!

I really love the acoustic guitar. Good job!

Eric.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 3:41 PM
Thanks Eric
Syenta
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 3:31 AM
A sweet, sweet sound for chilling with a cup of Java, cool!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 3:40 PM
Thanks so much :)