Reunion Secret Mixter!
skip

Reviews for "Superbad Chocolate Box"

Superbad Chocolate Box
by copperhead
Recommends (36)
Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 7:56 AM

Samples are used in:

 
El.ector
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 7:59 AM
clean mix. funkalicious
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:54 PM
thank you :)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 8:07 AM
Heh, getting assigned to colab is a boon and a bane. The good part being he’s got so much good material to work with. And that’s also the downside, LOL. This mix shows off your versatility yet again. From straight pop-rock to jazz. Oh yeah, “superbad” guitar riffing there.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:55 PM
thanks so much Ivan and I hear what you are saying lol
Anchor Méjans
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 8:08 AM
Very Nice - clean.crisp.energetic. AND fun to listen to!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:55 PM
Thanks Anchor :)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 8:40 AM
Some super clean funk going on here. Vocals fit perfectly. Very well done. I do like.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:56 PM
Thanks Speck for reviewing and listening :)
snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 8:52 AM
i’m poppin’ and groovin’ with my coffee….love how this sounds so much like Colab and you, with a pretty shine of Leza. sweet mix!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:59 PM
Thank you Snowflake :)
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 8:58 AM
Loads of fun and very funky remix, great groove enjoyed, made me smile!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:00 PM
I am so happy you approve Leza. Awesome vocals
error404
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:28 AM
FUNKing
He stood a good
Crack Music:)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:01 PM
Thanks 404
Southbound Cinema
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:59 AM
Perfection.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:01 PM
Thank you kindly :)
eshar
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:14 AM
ahhh funky funky funky…great sounds that please my ears. A great arrangement…and the vocals are fresh and clear.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:03 PM
Thanks so much eshar :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:45 AM
Funikliciously delicious! Great, great groove. Brilliant guitar work. Leza is delectible. So many flavors to taste in this fine mix, just have to let them all settle in for a moment and let the groove seep on inside. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:15 PM
Thank SJ. always appreciate your listen and review:)
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:46 PM
Whoa. I wish I had made this myself. :)

I really like how you’ve built on the feel of the original samples and run with it. The guitar is terrific, and the brass keeps it grounded to the funky roots.

Very, very cool. Thanks for this one.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:21 PM
As far as I am concerned you did write it lol. Without your original tracks, this doesn’t exist. Always a team effort. Thanks for putting up such creative tracks:)
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 6:42 PM
This is one of those tracks that just makes me wish we could have a live ccM session at some bar one night—Very cool—reminds me of lots of people called Jimmy—Ponder—McGriff etc
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 12:56 PM
Thanks so much and wouldn’t that be awesome! A real live jam lol. What a concept.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 4:58 AM
Awesome…between the clav, piano, horns, and the cleverly crafted humbucker guitar, it sounds like Tower of Power jamming with Toto! Slick, tight, and amazing!!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 12:58 PM
Thank AB, Much appreciated :)
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 7:41 AM
Spectacular!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 1:03 PM
Thanks man! Who has it better than you lol Nice pic.
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 3:38 PM
I think the people up there at the editor’s pick must be sleeping today if they let this pass away! Everybody says funky, yes it is, brass in particular, but guitars are jazzy, cool jazz and also Liza’s voice treatment. A great mind opening propelled by colab’s track
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 1:05 PM
You are too kind. Comments like yours’ make it all worthwhile ! Thanks you Carsone.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 25, 2010 @ 1:14 PM
Play that funky music, Copperhead. See you got that funky strecthed out Herbie Hancock “Chameleon” thang going on. Very nice. Guitar is way too cool!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jul 7, 2010 @ 9:38 AM
Thanks TRF(The funkmaster)
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 1, 2010 @ 11:52 AM
Uffff That was too funky for my ears!!! Excellent work!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jul 7, 2010 @ 9:39 AM
Thanks Wellman :)
Camburn
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 21, 2011 @ 12:15 PM
I listened to this a loooooong time ago several times and I thought it was hot as hell. Like everyone was wonderful in it and it was put together well. I’m just not a big commenter and I just figured out the thumby thinger, lol.