Pollinators Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » copperhead » Get Up » Reviews

Reviews for "Get Up"

Get Up
by copperhead
Recommends (26)
Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 9:25 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 9:50 AM
Wow. I would not have thought of a Chinese traditional instrument in a country-pop song. Was wondering how you might have incorporated it and then when the erhu part hit, I thought it was fantastic :) Even without this little bit of surprise, the entire mix and arrangement was superbly done. I like!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 1:59 PM
Thanks Ivan. When I first heard the erhu on your page I was intrigued and gave it a shot. It’s a very cool instrument and I will definitely try to use it again :). Thanks for uploading it.
Zapac
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 11:16 AM
It’s great, Copperhead! But I expect the work of high standard from you. :) I especially love the erhu part and your guitar playing of course. Interesting association.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 2:01 PM
Why thank you kindly Zapac. Very kind of you to say. I actually really dig your guitar playing more lol!
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 12:02 PM
I dig the light sunny reggae feel in this one. Nice
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 1:51 PM
Thanks for taking the time to listen and review:)
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
A radio-ready track for the summer on any decent station. A song for a day at the beach, for the mandatory hanging at the beach bar at 3 pm and even a song for the last dance at the beach disco with that girl you’ll never see again after tomorow. Lovely!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 2:02 PM
Thanks Per. Cool setting for this song and been there done that :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 3:09 PM
Superdeedooper laid-back feel good track — and the ehru is inspired! Bravo Sir Copperhead!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 6:35 PM
Thank you number 22 :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 3:26 PM
really clear and crisp mix…
and totally uplifting feel-good offering.
Liked it muchly.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 6:35 PM
Thanks Anchor!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 4:17 PM
Get down, get back up again. Nice pop tune from the virtual Copperhead folk/country rock erhu band. Has that cool Sugar Ray-like bounce.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 6:36 PM
Thanks pal
colab
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 5:52 PM
It’s funny - the music brought me right back to early Lloyd Cole and the Commotions (“Rattlesnakes”).

Very cool stuff. Great mix of elements. Love it.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 6:38 PM
Thanks Colab :) Lloyd has some cool stuff. I just checked him out on youtube :)
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, May 3, 2010 @ 10:47 PM
A very nice feelgood song
Thanks for sharing it C!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 9:20 AM
Thanks Alex:)
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 2:50 AM
Great feel to this.

 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 9:21 AM
Thanks unreal. We should do one together one day :)?
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, May 5, 2010 @ 1:13 AM
We must give it a go sometime,
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 3:26 AM
Fantastic track, CH. Everyone has made apt comments before me - the ‘feel good’ factor, ‘summertime’, ‘holidays’ … It’s just a pleasure to listen to, simple as that! xxxx
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 9:22 AM
Awwwwwwww, thanks so much Ciggi :)
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 4:49 AM
The word nice was never more appropriate. Great laid back upbeat Don’t Worry Be Happy turn that frown upside down style. Well executed.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, May 4, 2010 @ 9:22 AM
Thank you Speck :)
Tom_O
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 6:00 AM
Great version of this. I really appreciate you doing this for me .