Listen to Hidden Treasures Remixes!
skip
Home » People » calendargirl » September » Reviews

Reviews for "September"

September
by calendargirl
Recommends (32)
Mon, Oct 1, 2007 @ 6:54 AM
 
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 2, 2007 @ 1:26 PM
It could stay like that..without music..just your voice..closing the story..like a “goodbye”..but..but..if it’s the last one for you, it’s really not the end for us..then i think that you are going to receive many “post-card” from all over the world during a long time again..Thanks for all..Miss T.
 
.
permalink   calendargirl Wed, Oct 3, 2007 @ 1:55 AM
& thank you to you, m. le ditto!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 4, 2007 @ 5:47 PM
Thank CG for all your samples. It’s sad to see the year end. Please say you’ll stay with us in another reincarnation!
 
.
permalink   calendargirl Mon, Oct 8, 2007 @ 12:09 PM
never say never! x
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Sat, Oct 20, 2007 @ 2:26 PM
..Cool..!
places_to_know
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 5, 2007 @ 8:08 AM
This is lovely. My favourite from the year, I think. Your voice really suits this register and minor feel.
 
.
permalink   calendargirl Fri, Oct 5, 2007 @ 9:46 AM
thanks very much. x
DJ Rkod
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 19, 2007 @ 11:45 PM
Well at this point, after two mixes, I think you know what I’m going to write. ;)

But I’ll say it again: FLACs?
 
.
permalink   calendargirl Wed, Oct 24, 2007 @ 10:08 AM
on the way to you NOW x
 
.
permalink   DJ Rkod Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ 9:44 AM
I still don’t have this.
 
.
permalink   calendargirl Thu, Nov 15, 2007 @ 1:51 PM
o dear i am very sorry. i have been totally sick as a dog recently with the british sneeze disease. i promise to get these to you tomorrow.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 7, 2007 @ 6:43 PM
A fitting end to a fine series of songs. I’m pleased to see that you’ve already gotten so many fine mixes of this one. The lyric has an allusive quality about it, like free verse deceptively simple on the surface but subtly complex within.

I think you’ve achieved what you set out to do here—and I’m sure that the remixing community has benefitted from your generosity, while I hope your own songwriting has prospered when seen through the lens of hundreds of idiosyncratic telescopes. Who needs fifth planets around distant stars? There are so many worlds to explore in each setting for each a capella. Meanwhile, my sequencer is wondering out loud if I can really put 135 bpm household percussion in service of this gorgeous track. I never worry about what it says, though—anything named ‘sawcutter’ is apt to be a bit of a pessimist.

Well done, an innings well played,
batted for three centuries, I reckon.
 
.
permalink   calendargirl Thu, Nov 15, 2007 @ 1:55 PM
hi g, thanks very much for your nice comments. it really has been such a pleasure to do this project, and it has been a very great pleasure for me to have found such a welcome here on wonderful and awesome ccmixter.

you are right i have defintely made a lot of discoveries about my own songwriting. most importantly i’ve learnt how important it is to just keep writing songs! i am suffering from a bit of post-partum sadness now that the year has gone but i am looking forward to writing more and listening more, always.

as for planets, stars and sawcutters, i just can’t get enough. best. x
misterC
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 3, 2007 @ 7:47 AM
Very nice cgirl! I agree with ditto, it’s great by itself, but I couldn’t help but start on a mix last night…hopefully you’ll like it.
DJ SID-the Apocalypze
.
permalink   Sun, May 11, 2008 @ 10:04 AM
I’ve enjoyed working with these vocals! Nice and soft!
Thrillseeker
.
permalink   Fri, May 16, 2008 @ 1:59 PM
Nice vocals! I made a trance remix. Hope you like it :)
Euphonistry
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 14, 2008 @ 8:05 PM
Loved the sound. Made a dance song based on it. Hope you like. Cheers. :-)
khidir
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 25, 2008 @ 1:36 AM
your voice reminds me so much of Emily Haines!