inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Elephant (Big Top Remix)"

Elephant (Big Top Remix)
by Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
Recommends (9)
Tue, Jan 3, 2006 @ 7:50 PM
 
EcHo2K
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 3, 2006 @ 2:50 PM
a really good sounding mix, a little bit too house for my taste, but overall a very good mix

Thank you!
 
.
permalink   Clarance Boddyker Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 8:14 PM
Quote: EcHo2Ka really good sounding mix, a little bit too house for my taste, but overall a very good mix

Thank you!


I agree, but it is not a little too house, it’s all house, but there is definitely a market for it.
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 12:45 PM
WOW.
You really don’t know rap music.

Uh, this was aight, for the dance-pop club. Definitely a market for this.

Definitely dancable. Could be the theme song for action show.

Thicken up yo skin. Not everyone like what you do. Sorry.

Update:
I just played this track for someone, unlike you, who understands rap music. and they don’t understand how you can say anything about hip-hop. They laughed actually. Good dance, but this ain’t hip-hop.

“I can’t stand it,” is what they said.”

If you can’t face that review, then you will never make it. Hope you got thick skin. Don’t review if you can’t take being reviewed. Period.
 
.
permalink   fourstones Wed, Jun 7, 2006 @ 11:05 PM
what I said here applies here too I guess.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 4, 2006 @ 12:40 PM
This is a satisfying mix, with a lot of subtlety and complexity within it. I like the “elephant” feel to it, and the effective use of the backing vocals.

If I were to suggest any change—and I’m not sure I would—I’d aim for a more “live” feel to the vocals, with some additional light fx. I’m not saying I have the first clue how to truly achieve that, as you’re much better at this than I am—it’s just that as a listener, I think that the vocals could benefit from a more dynamic “live” feel.

Still, a great mix, with a lot going on in it, as is.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 6, 2006 @ 10:45 AM
very cool… big verb., i’d live to heat more hip hop in the beat, just one extra step would be perfect
rubbers_lover
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 8, 2006 @ 5:13 AM
Hypnotic! The exotic feel of the serengeti is palpable throughout the whole track
shockshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 26, 2006 @ 8:10 AM
woh! nice 80’s progressive flashback! sweet track.
: )